We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Receptionist Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were on holiday from Ireland visiting family and needed a hotel for 1 night Upon arriving at desk found excuse for a receptionist (Briana),chewing on something using her cell phone whilst laid back as if she was at a movie .We asked about vacancies only to be told sorry we are full followed by some silly excuse about a group due to check in.We went outside and rang twice only to be told that yes we have vacancies She was quite obviously too intersested in playing on her phone and eating chocolate instead of making money for her employer We asked to speak to a manager only to be told there was none on duty at 8.30 pm ( very strange) Nice looking hotel though and rooms clean and well laid out Pity about front line staff WORST EVER RECEPTIONIST. AWAITING YOUR REPLY

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was $95 per night. I expected it to be very plain and simple. What a wonderful surprise to enter a lovely hotel. Clean, quiet, nice staff and breakfast included! Wow! I would recommend this to anyone who is in the area! Great deal!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I am not sure how this hotel received a AAA rating. The inside of the hotel was dumpy and had cords sticking out all over the place. Not only in our room from the air conditioner which didn't work but also in the lobby. Staff very unprofrssional at check out with ear buds in and texting on their phone. When questioned they said they are allwed to use their phone after check out is over at 11. This was 8:30 in the morning. I would not go back to this place to stay and I would not recommend it to anyone either

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently needed to find a place to stay while visiting a convention at Gillette Stadium. The location is wonderful...5 minutes straight down the road, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was provided, and there is a nice eating area. Definitely recommend this hotel/

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was excellent! Beautiful, super clean, equal to the 5 star marriot we just came from in downtown providence, REALLY! What a dream place. Breakfast was super, room was wonderful! Soooo pleased! 10 minutes from the train station, it all worked out perfectly. Stall was wonderful and super helpful. This was one of our highlights of the trip east. Thank you best western!

Room Tip: They are all perfect. Newly remodeled , GREAT! Loved the free wifi, easily connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just stayed at the Best Western Plus in Sharon, MA for 2 nights and was greeted by helpful associates. We slept great on the beds and everything was clean. Getting a full breakfast including eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles.... was great at 6am, although the second day the eggs weren't ready at 6am. We were not bothered by noise from Route 1 or 95. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LisaandDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Chose this hotel because I'm a Best Western fan and a New England Patriot fan (Gillette Stadium right down the highway). I've got to say that out of all the Best Western hotels I have stayed at this is the best one. It is clean and neat. I understand it has been recently renovated which helps. Hopefully it will stay as nice. The front desk help were all very nice! We are still here and enjoying our stay.

Room Tip: Go for the 2nd floor. 1st floor is at parking lot/road level. The view isn't great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayBall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
3 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro

Address: 395 Old Post Rd, Sharon, MA 02067-1619 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range: $91 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 miles from Gillette Stadium/Patriot Place and 25 miles from downtown Boston, the Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is your best choice in Boston. You ll find things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure.If you like music, we are only 10 minutes from the outdoor pavilion the Xfinity Center. The Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is also conveniently located 10 minutes away from the Wrentham Outlets, a premier shopping destination. So whether you re coming to Boston for business or just for fun your room at the Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is your personal treat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, fitness center, plush towels, luxurious bedding and free deluxe continental breakfast mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the combination of a great location, new rooms and great breakfast will ensure you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon Hotel Sharon
Holiday Inn Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing