We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alice's mandarin Taste”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alice's Mandarin Taste
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Sharon
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Sharon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alice's mandarin Taste”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

really like Alice's good food and pleasant host
Alice knows you as a regular customer and when you come in she greets you warmly
Don't need to travel to Boston

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fresh ingredients and great asian flavor”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We love Alice's. Her prices might be a bit higher then other Asian restaurants but worth it because her dishes are always very fresh and tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenV528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than Mom's”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Well...my mother was a great cook but she didn't cook Chinese but if she did, it still wouldn't compare to Alice's. My family has been eating at this fantastic little spot since they opened, over 20 years ago, and it is still excellent. My wife and I are very fussy when it comes to Chinese food and for us to continue coming back here means they do it right. This is especially true for my wife who is Gluten Free, as they have a very extensive selection.
Alice is the perfect host - she takes extra attention to make sure that we get exactly what we want, whether it is a simple dinner for two, takeout for the whole family, or a function in her private dining room. There are many Chinese restaurants in my area and Alice's is our favorite, hands down.
Oh...try the Chicken with Ginger and Scallions - it is one of our regular dishes - you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-from-Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Can't be beat”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Alice's is most definitely a Sharon institution and here's why. Besides the fact that the food is fresh and good, service is prompt and the place is clean, she knows her customers and greets them all with a familiar smile--and that more than anything is what keeps her customers coming back time after time. It's the personal touch; every restauranteur should try to take a page out of her book. She know us; she knows our kids; she's watched them grow up. We have been patronizing Alice's since she opened her doors and now that we have moved out of town, it is going to be hard to find a place for Chinese food that even comes near to what we are leaving behind in Sharon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peregrina651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Alice's”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Newer menu has more veggie options so better choices with mixed eaters. Wish they'd bring back the fried wanton strips instead of the sticks they serve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbednarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice's Mandarin Taste also viewed

 

Been to Alice's Mandarin Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing