We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hotel Staff was Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
“The Hotel Staff was Incredible”
Reviewed May 31, 2009

The service was one of the best.
The room was cozy and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHEEZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    50
    29
    13
    15
See reviews for
79
26
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
jim thorpe
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Your hotel , inn & restaurant are very nice, clean and will return many of times

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NipperJimThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed two nights and were very pleased with our room and the friendly employees. Guests receive a free hot, made-to-order breakfast, which is a wonderful added value. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I have no complaints. Accessing downtown Providence is very quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2009

The Ramada Inn Seekonk MA provides a comfortable stay for a good value. Conviniently located,I can access much of my territory for the location. The rooms are spacious and comfortable,and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful for directions or area information. Towels are soft and large,a biggie for me. I recommend the Inn

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stay at this hotel at least once a month with our group. The staff is excellent. They are there for any need or concern that you might have. They are all so helpful. The rooms are very clean and are always ready when we arrive to check in no matter what time we arrive. They offer a free breakfast to everyone that rents a room and the breakfast is fantastic. We have never had a problem. We have been staying at this hotel for several months and would recommend it to everyone. There is no other place in the area that we would rather stay. The rates are reasonable and you get treated like you are part of the family.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2008

The room was dark and dirty but the biggest problem was the bathroom. The bathroom was disgusting, the metal door frame was rusting out and there were cockroaches in there. I thought I saw a bug when I was going to the office but when I returned I found 3 cockroaches on floor towel.

The room they switched me to was OK. I made sure it was far away from that room. After that we all made sure our company put us up in a different hotel for the rest of our trips there. I never received an apology for the problem, not even a simple "I'm sorry about that".

Stay away.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Cockroaches. There were also problems checking in even though my company had paid for it already.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WhollyHeretic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We booked a twin room for one night as a stopover on our way to cape cod.

The hotel reception is a little old fashioned looking but the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was non smoking and did not smell of smoke. Again the decor was a little tired but it was large and clean. We had requested a crib but there was not one in the room. I asked reception and the lady did try and look for one but could only find a play pen. As we already had a travel cot in our car we chose to use our own.

Free internet access in the lobby.

The definate highlight of this hotel is the breakfast. You get two cooked breakfast choices which are then made to order (not usual buffet food) and then a cereal and toast choice. We had two young children with us and the waitress made us all very comfortable and was very friendly. She got the kids exactly what they wanted.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Made to order breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joshbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 940 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5821 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redesigned with a contemporary new look, the Clarion Providence/Seekonk is a deluxe-service hotel located in Seekonk, MA. Just beyond the glow of downtown Providence, RI, this welcoming hotel is a relaxing and productive place for business travelers, family vacationers, and romantic weekend getaways. Whether you are hosting a business meeting or heading to the beach, you'll enjoy a unique hotel experience in the beautiful Seekonk/Providence area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Ramada Seekonk
Seekonk Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing