We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best...”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best...”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The cleanest, quietest, hotel I have stayed in for a long while. Keurig coffee pots in every room, whew whew!! Daily news paper every day, whew whew... Friendly staff, will do anything for you. Anything you might need is a few minutes away. Plenty of shopping nearby. Soon to open restaurant on the premises. Whats not to like? There wasnt anything I didnt like. I was there for 6 wonderful days for a family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLouBenevidesSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidowner52, Guest Service Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our property. We work hard to provide you the comforts of home like the Keurig coffee and the daily newspaper. We are centrally located between shopping and restaurants so we are glad you were pleased with our location. We enjoyed having you and your family here for your reunion and we hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

-Melissa Wilson, Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    31
    13
    15
See reviews for
83
31
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family stayed here on a recent trip to New York and were extremely pleased with the entire experience, from the easy check in, nice hotel appearance, clean, spacious room, in a neighbourhood with a lot of family friendly restaurants nearby. The continental breakfast was the best of our entire stay, mmmm, cheesy eggs! The staff at night and in the morning were very helpful and pleasant, and we went on our way refreshed and well taken care of!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words of our property. I am glad you had such a positive experience. It is always good to hear that our guests enjoy all of the amenities we have, including our free hot breakfast. I will let my team know how pleased you were with their services during check-in and check-out. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Tonia O'Brien
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Clarion Hotel is a 5 star hotel. Friendly courteous staff and clean rooms. We have been in MA for a family reuinon and the whole familty stayed here and we couldn't have asked for better. Thanks Clarion!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We strive to make every stay memorable for our guests. I am glad to know we have exceeded you and your family's expectations. I am glad you noticed how hard our housekeepers work to make your home-away-from home clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again, the next time you are in the area.

Tonia O'Brien
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stayed at this place many times, and always give it a good review onevery trip. but this time I have to say I was not happy at all.

At check in I asked the young lady who is now the front desk manger and she was really great and I am happy she remembers who I was about a microwave and fridge if possible she said she would leave a note for the morning for maintenance No problem there.

Following day when I went down to see if I had to move or they were going to place one in the room it took 3 of them to give me a yes or a no answer! I think it was the manager she said she would get one in the room for me but that never happened. I am also in this industry you should of give me a direct answer yes or no. I felt like she didn't try at all. I just left it as it was. I figured I checked in Tuesday and leaving Sunday they would of placed one but nope didn't happen.

Housekeepers, need a better training. For example they would would take trash out if it was in the trash can. I had an empty soda bottle by the night stand and it was there until I checked out. The soap they provided I had empty containers in the shower but they just left it. I had a empty mcdonalds bag by the door that was also left behind.

I was really unhappy this time.

Room Tip: need major upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirav p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidowner52, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Nirav Patel,

We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your most recent stay with us. You are a loyal guest and we enjoy having you back time and time again. We also want to apologize if you felt you were not given a straight answer by the staff. As for the housekeeping issue you brought to our attention, we will discuss this at our next staff meeting. We do hope that this one stay does not deter you from staying at our property in the future as we are always happy to have you back. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 508-336-7300 or info@clarionprovidence.com

-Melissa Wilson, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Due to re-routing as a result of the San Fancisco, CA plane crash on the day before, my trip to attend Johnson-Wales College orietation with my granddaughter was eventually cancelled. Though the cancellation was not my fault, it took three phone calals to Clarion - the last from an Expedia manager - to obtain a full refund. Expedia only called after I suggested that if Expedia, who filled their vacant rooms, had no influence with Carion Inn, then it seemed reasonable that I strongly consider whether I should do future business with either Clarion Inn or Expedia.

Though Clarion had a 1-night payment policy, I was sure that any business with integrity would not hold a client to that policy in such a situation. I was unhappy to have to insist that Expedia advocate for me. Once Expedia agreed to do so, it was only a few minutes before I was informed on a callback that the entire cost for the reservation which had been paid in full would be refunded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatAndDougW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidowner52, Owner at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I first want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am terribly sorry for all of the trouble you had to go through to cancel your reservation. I understand that your need to cancel was out of your control. When reservations are booked through expedia, your payment is processed through the third party. Unfortunaltely, we were unable to refund you your money because we did not have access to it. I apologize if we were unclear with our explanation of why we were unable to cancel the reservation.

In the future, if you are ever in the area, I would love if you would try staying with us again. I can assure you your stay will exceed your expectations. Again, I am terribly sorry for the confusion. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, NH
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for business, clean sheets with a comfortable bed. the only thing I found unpleasant was the noise air conditioner unit in rm 229, but when adjusted to high it quieted down. There had been an Italian restaurant in the building and the signs were still up, but unfortunately it had closed prior to my arrival. No worries though there are TONS of places to eat around there (see my Ichigo Ichi review). It's quiet and easy to find, I will stay here again. nice hot breakfast from 6:30 - 10:00

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drkknight03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A decent size hotel, that was quite busy. Rooms were updated, clean and fairly comfortable, but the bed was on the springy side. From the hallway loud TVs can be heard, but luckily once in your room it is quiet. A Keurig machine is located in the bathroom with a few pods to choose from. Free WiFi is a plus.

Complimentary breakfast is served until 10am. Contains various fruit, yogurts, cereals, breads and muffins. They also have some scrambled eggs, french toast sticks and sausage patties as well as waffle machines and batter. The coffee served is incredibly weak.

Location wise it is only about a 10 minute drive from downtown Providence and there are some fast food places nearby. There is also plenty of parking available.

Shop around for rates, because they seem to vary quite a bit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristad314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
117 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 940 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5821 (Formerly Ramada Inn Seekonk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redesigned with a contemporary new look, the Clarion Providence/Seekonk is a deluxe-service hotel located in Seekonk, MA. Just beyond the glow of downtown Providence, RI, this welcoming hotel is a relaxing and productive place for business travelers, family vacationers, and romantic weekend getaways. Whether you are hosting a business meeting or heading to the beach, you'll enjoy a unique hotel experience in the beautiful Seekonk/Providence area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Ramada Seekonk
Seekonk Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing