We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wonderfully Romantic Jacob Hill Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Wonderfully Romantic Jacob Hill Inn”
Reviewed September 5, 2007

The Reznek Family, Bill and Eleanora, welcomed us with open arms, before we even got out of the car!!
We stayed in the Newport Suite, which was nothing short of spectacular and understandably voted the most romantic room in all of North America.
Each breakfast was elegantly prepared by Bill and Eleonora and got us off to the right start each and every morning.
They eagerly provided us with information for exploring and dining, once it was via the telephone while we were in travel.
Andrea and I enjoyed playing pool in the entertainment room and watching a movie on the HDTV Plasma Screen.
Mostly, we enjoyed taking a dip in the pool and relaxing each and every evening in our hot tub with a cheese and cracker plate. Of course our night wouldn't have been complete without a piece of our wedding cake. This was a wonderful Honeymoon and I recommend Jacob Hill Inn to all!!
I would be remiss, however, if I didn't mention Maria, who works for the Rezneks, and made our stay so much more enjoyable.
We can't wait to return to the Jacob Hill Inn, our home away from home.

Andrea and Richard Barrett

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank mgcelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    14
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
53
288
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2007

My wife and I had a great time staying a the Historic Jacob's Hill Inn. I stayed at the in 30+ times for work 10 years ago. I loved it then, but now with all of the improvements it is hard to think of anything better. The setting, room's and food were great. Bill and Elenora's saying of arrive a stranger, leave a friend is so true. It is fun to see how much history is all around the property. We went to Providence for dinner (Federal Hill). Try Pastiche for great deserts and coffee.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank otteralaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This was the best B&B we stayed at during our three week vacation of New England. We stayed at about a half dozen B&B's and this was the clear winner. We didn't realize how awesome this B&B was until we stayed at the others, none brought all the elements we enjoyed the most as well as Jacob Hill Inn.

When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by the owners in a very friendly manor, and had the sense that we were returning home, although we had never been there before. Bill went over the basics that we needed to know, then elaborated as we asked questions or showed interest. They have a small reception office/gift space that fits perfectly behind the dining area.

The grounds were very well kept, with an antique horse carriage, decorations and a swimming pool that was just the perfect size. They were curious about our trip, and after just a few innocent questions, made some excellent recommendations and even called to make reservations for dinner for us.

Breakfast was served in their dinning room with care in a comfortable atmosphere.

Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Being treated truly special
  • Disliked — Skeleton Key locks on door gave us some difficulty
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTerrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Wow, this is a terrific place to stay and we intend to return in the near future.

We found the Inn by accident after looking in a RI AAA book. We are very experienced travelers and enjoy finding a locale and really 'working the area'. We had a three night stay, way too short. Jacob Hill Inn is wonderfully located in the country but still close enough to all the wonderful Rhode Island and western Massachusetts sights. The innkeepers, Bill and Eleonora are terrific people, they have thought of everything and the guest suites, grounds and common spaces are in exellent condition and very fresh. The breakfast was creative and just right. Having cocktails on the expansive lawn areas as the sun sets over the surrounding farm countryside with white rail fences, well, it's kind of a Norman Rockwell moment. We recommend the Jacob Hill Inn without qualification. Tom & Susie Brown, Phoenix

  • Liked — Country setting
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldaztravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

We arranged a two-day staff retreat at the Inn and could not have been more pleased with our experience. Bill and El are incrediblly kind people, and thought of everything. The rooms were lovely, the meals (breakfast and lunch) were excellent, and the meeting room space and amenities were perfect for our needs. If you're planning a small group meeting in the area, I highly recommend Jacob Hill Inn.

  • Liked — Beautiful rooms, great service, exceptional hospitality
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelerHWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2007

We were referred to jacob hill via a relative who lives nearby.. We had a wonderful experience at the Inn.. Bill and Eli are so personable and accomodating. The Inn rooms are each individually decorated and themed and are lovely. The rooms are oversized, comfortable, clean and have many added touched such as the updated marble baths and cute bath robes. A WOW thing for my family was to be able to watch the food channel on our vacation.. and the chocolate chip cookies were pretty nice also. The delightful breakfasts were a big plus as was the refrigerator stocked with water and cheese plates for late arrival... Bill also steered us to a place that serves dinner till 11:30 pm(chardonnay nearby)(as we arrived at the inn at 11PM)
We were able to return to the area last week and again stayed with bill and eli and will do so when our plans take us back aagain...

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank hartdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

My husband and I just got back from a two-night business trip to the Boston area. I came upon this inn in a Karen Brown book and couldn't be more thrilled. The inn is just outside of Providence and a relatively quick jaunt (about an hour or so depending on traffic) to Boston. The setting is peaceful and serene and the rooms were incredibly clean and tastefully decorated. The interim innkeepers, Alice and John, were delightful, personable and always available. Breakfast was over the top and the stuffed french toast was decadent. I have never been to this area and this hotel was within easy access to Boston, Providence and Newport. I would go back in a heartbeat and hopefully be able to spend some more time exploring.

  • Liked — The setting and the innkeepers
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dzinemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,550 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
483 reviews
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Property: Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing