We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything at the Historic Jacob Hill Inn exceeded our expectations. Bill and Elenora, it is clear that you care deeply about your property and your guests. Keep up the good work! We look forward to visiting again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElmwoodResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We're Back!!! This is our second time staying at this beautiful inn. The breakfast is always delicious.....a perfect way to start the day! Each room is perfectly appointed...we want to stay in a different room each time so we can experience all that the inn offers. This time we have a double jet tub, fireplace, beautiful king size bed and lovely deck overlooking the pool and grounds. Even though it was the hottest day of the summer, the breeze kept us comfortable. The innkeepers are so helpful and interesting. A great place to be!

Room Tip: Any room is a good one! All are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38yearresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from a July 4th weekend stay at the Jacob Hill Inn. What a lovely spot, convenient to the East Side of Providence and other locations. Our experience lived up to all the reviews we read in advance of our trip -- the accommodations were immaculate, the grounds are just beautiful, and Eleonora and Bill are delightful hosts, with great tips and suggestions about what to do in the area. The highly touted stuffed french toast wasn't on the menu during our stay, but it will be one of the reasons why we will want to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Bill and Eleonora were perfect hosts and we left feeling like family. My daughter and I took her son for a summer session at Brown. They were like staying with old friends. and even gave our student their card to call in case of emergency.. It is a long way from TX to Brown but we truly felt all was well. The inn and rooms were immaculate and morning breakfast a real treat. They are the best and the inn is a perfect. They made dinner reservations and gave directions and short cuts to all our destinations

Room Tip: Just sit outside and enjoy the vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Bill & Eleonora are excellent at what they do. Beautiful property, gorgeous rooms, impeccably kept facility, great amenities(refrigerator for use, pool & towels, umbrellas, chocolates with turn down service, pool table & ping pong to name a few) and friendly smiles and conversation to be had. Breakfasts are beautiful & delicious and always made with dietary restrictions in mind. Bill has a wealth of information about the area and a great collection of baseball cards for one to peruse. We will look forward to our next stay with both of them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the tiniest detail, all is thought of, even chocolate chip cookies in the room and a cheese platter for the evening. The innkeepers are very welcoming and tried (and succeed) to take care of our every need. Eleonora and Bill were amazing hosts. The breakfast was wonderful, Eleonora made sure to meet my dietary needs with a smile. We thoroughly enjoyed our anniversary stay. There were so many amenities we would have needed more time - we did enjoy the beautiful pool and quiet grounds.

Well worth every penny of the cost, we always stay in B & Bs - this one is one of the finest!

Room Tip: Any room would be nice, but we were very happy in the Vanderbilt Suite, the private covered porch ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

There are two buildings comprising this inn. We stayed apart from the main building, and it was very quiet and comfortable. There are many amenities available on the property, including a pool, a tennis court, a game room and a large grassy area adjacent to the pool to relax; however, we didn't take advantage of any of this. We were only there for one night, and we had other things to do. Eleanora and Bill were very welcoming and helpful in planning our activities while in the area. W were welcomed with a beverage, and there was a cheese plate offered, but we were on our way to dinner, so we declined. Our room was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice size and very clean, and there was coffee available whenever we wanted it. The wi-fi was excellent as were the banana walnut pancakes for breakfast. Bill sat with us a told us about his many collections and made us laugh throughout breakfast. They really could not have been nicer or taken more care in their duties as innkeepers, and it showed. The inn was in a great location for sightseeing, and Eleanora called to make dinner reservations for us as well as one of the places we visited to tell them we were coming. They went the extra mile, and it made our stay more enjoyable. Mae will return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
513 reviews
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#2 of 13 in Providence
1,132 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#10 of 13 in Providence
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range: $197 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing