We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a getaway!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We fell in love with the place! as soon as we got there we was greeted right in our car. we got a small tour and felt right at home. My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend and enjoy sometime alone to relax. I have to admit that this place did just that. I loved that we had a cheese platter everyday and cookies. Breakfast was also great and the area has lots of things to do. I would definitely be recommending this place and who knows we may come and visit again just because of the friendliness and the comfort the owners gave to us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuliyuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    14
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
52
286
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoy a wonderful night away from it all at the Historic Jacob Hill Inn. Upon arrival we were greeted by Eleanora and Bill, given a tour, and snacked on fresh cookies. We settled in, took in a couple games of pool and ping-pong in the game room. We went to a nearby italian restaurant, Di Parma, and enjoyed a fulfilling dinner. Upon returning, the hot-tub was filled and the fire place turned on. Very romantic. Slept like a baby. Up in the morning to a 4 course breakfast with amazing stuffed french toast. It was a great experience, and believe me, Eleanora and Bill are there to make sure your stay is wonderful. Definitely lives up to the hype.

Room Tip: Providence Room is great. Wonderful rich, and you can smell breakfast from down stars as you wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drmatt25
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this B and B. Bill and Elenora were extremely gracious and hospitable, and we felt at home. This was our first time at a B and B, and I think it would be very hard to find a better one.

By the way, the chocolate chip cookies in the room are delicious...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmatt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the best Bed and Breakfast we've ever stayed in.
The rooms are great, we just love the fireplace. The owners are very nice and know all the restaurants. Breakfast was good.
Just don't hesitate to go there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This past October, my boyfriend and I decided to celebrate our anniversary together by going away for a long weekend. We found out about the Historic Jacob Hill Inn via TripAdvisor. We are both very busy with work and we just needed to get away. From the moment we stepped out of the car, Bill and El greeted us. They were incredibly hospitable, as they gave us a lovely tour of the inn. You could tell that they put great work and care into restoring this beautiful inn.

After the tour, Bill and El took us to our room (The Plymouth Suite). The room was immaculate and very cozy. There was a nice fireplace heater and a very spacious bathroom (complete with a whirlpool jacuzzi). Every tiny detail was carefully though of. There even was a jar of homemade cookies on the desk that Bill and El replenished every night. We were also greeted with a great cheese/snack platter and a bottle of champagne.

After Bill and El helped us in with our bags and we got unpacked, my boyfriend and I had no idea of where to go to eat dinner or what activities there were around to do. However, Bill and El quickly showed us a couple of menus of local places to eat and we settled on Chardonnays (right down the road). All we needed to do was pick out something to eat from the menu, as Bill and El made us the reservations. They also told us about the Water Fire event that was taking place in Providence, RI (about 20 minutes away). We never would have known about this, if it wasn't for Bill and El, and boy what an amazing experience that was!

The next couple of days we spent strolling around the grounds, shopping around the area, going to a couple museums. There is really plenty to do and Bill and El are more to help with suggestions, as they have a great knowledge of the area.

Now, we had the energy to do all of this because Bill and El had the most amazing breakfasts! Served on lovely dishes with classical tunes in the background, coming out for breakfast was something my boyfriend and I looked forward to every morning of our stay. Everything was homemade and seasonal. However, something that we certainly would come back for was the homemade granola. You MUST try this! It was awesome!

Overall, we had an amazing experience at Historic Jacob Hill Inn. There was plenty to do around the area and Bill and El made us feel like we were long lost friends coming home for a visit. We fully recommend this inn to anyone who would like to relax, have fun, meet great people, and have a memorable weekend. Thank you Bill and El!

Room Tip: Plymouth Suite was on the ground level of the renovated barn. Great size and beautiful decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell71888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Charming is the best way to describe Eleanora and Bill Rezak's Historic Inn. We stayed in the Tiffany room which had a working fireplace. The weather was bitter cold but the fireplace added to the warm feelings of the well appointed Country French decor of the room. Breakfast was scrumptious and Eleanora is a gracious host. I can only imagine how lovely it is to stay there in the warm weather months. Seekonk is minutes from Providence where we took in a play at the Repertory theater. If you return to the inn at night after an evening out just look for the candles in the windows to find your way back. Enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle48702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We arrived after a long and tedious trip. Much to much road construction in Connecticut had us wilting on the vine. When we finally got to Jacob Hill, El and Bill came running out to greet us with warm hugs and big smiles. They helped us get our bags in and settled. When they noticed my husband walking with a cane because of a recent hip replacement, they immediately changed our room to one with a walk-in shower for his convenience. We were treated like royalty. This trip was for a family wedding. We've already made reservations for May when our oldest grandson graduates from college. It's our home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbbjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hotel Providence
#3 of 12 in Providence
1,027 reviews
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
2,470 reviews
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Property: Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing