We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Historic Jacob Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Seekonk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I've been back to Jacob Hill Inn several times since my last review and it never fails to be delightful. The Inn is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, and wonderfully romantic. The owners are always helpful, warm and knowledgeable about the area, and there is always a lot to do in Providence and Newport. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, I highly recommend Jacob Hill Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

We visit Providence often and although we have stayed in dozens of inns throughout New England and love to experience different inns, we continue to return to Jacob Hill Inn. Innkeepers Bill & Eleonora are wonderful hosts, very knowledgeable and eager to provide day trip advice and dinner reservations. The rooms are the real treat here, unique and spotless with beautiful double jacuzzi tubs. The natural beauty of the grounds provides a feeling of quiet and rest. The inn has received many awards and all are certainly well deserved.. We will continue to return to Jacob Hill as it feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LICoupleWadingRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The rooms are full of beautiful furniture and you will live like a king while you are here. The breakfast was delicious. Be sure to take a walk out in the field and enjoy the flowers and trees and wide expanse of grass.

Now that our son-in-law has graduated from Brown we will have to think of some other excuse for coming to RI. Oregon is a long ways away and so we may not be back for a while.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, and the hosts are as hospitable as we've ever experienced at a B&B.

The place is an interesting mix of rooms: the main house a classic B&B; the old barn [which is huge containing a more modern feel but still somehow capturing a B&B feel. That building also has space for a pool table and table tennis, not something you'll find in B&Bs or even in hotels, and outside a tennis court and swimming pool.

Two minor "complaints;" not so convenient to Providence, and Bill, the host, hovers and chats a bit too much. But we really love the place, and hope Bill won't be offended by the suggestion to temper himself down just a bit. He is very funny though, and that's a redeeming quality.

All in all, a real winner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

My wife and I were attending the Brown University Graduation ceremony Memorial Day weekend. We needed a room for three nights and preferred not to stay within the busy Providence city limits. When making travel plans last fall we were referred to the Jacob Hill Inn which is a few miles from Providence. I called and reserved two rooms one for my wife and I and the other for my son who was graduating. When we arrived we were greeted at our car by Bill and Eleonora and escorted on a tour of our rooms and the grounds. The rooms were large, bright ,absolutely spotless and very charming. A cheese tray was available each night and the coffee/tea machine was available 24/7.

A delicious four course breakfast was served each morning. The service was terrific and Bill and Eleonora were very effusive and accommodating.
Should our future travels take us anywhere near Providence we will make the Jacob Hill Inn our preferred choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snadgragbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We have stayed at the Jacob Hill Inn on several occasions and have really enjoyed our stay each time - this was no exception. Every detail from the historic rooms to the turn-down service to the great home-made breakfast was perfect for us. Bill and Eleonora are superb hosts and provide the perfect blend of attentiveness and privacy. They make an already extraordinary and historic property even more inviting and have us planning our next stay with them. We highly recommend the Jacob Hill Inn for an anniversary or get-a-way weekend - you will not be disappointed. Easy access to Providence and the Newport areas make this an easy choice for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimZski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We just completed another relaxing and enjoyable stay at our "home away from home"! As usual we had a delightlful time! The minute we turned into the driveway we began to relax. Our favorite "Boston Suite" was ready and waiting for us as was our cheese tray. Eleonora and Bill are always happy to make sure you have everything you need and want. They are very helpful with suggestions for places to experience and enjoy and restaurants in which to dine. Breakfast is always an enjoyable experience with good food, charming atmosphere and a cheery welcome from Eleanora and Bill. We always look forward to our "next" visit whether it is a long or a short one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
512 reviews
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#2 of 13 in Providence
1,132 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#10 of 13 in Providence
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Jacob Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Jacob Hill Inn

Address: 120 Jacob Street, Seekonk, MA 02771-1602
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seekonk
Price Range: $197 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Jacob Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on country estate, minutes from the historic east side of Providence, Brown University or the Downtown Convention Center. Jacob Hill Inn has a long history of hosting some of America's most affluent families, including the Vanderbilts. Recently updated rooms are spacious; most have king size beds Individually appointed with antiques, all have fireplaces, most have Jacuzzi tubs for two. On premises is an in-ground pool, tennis court and billiard room with Plasma home theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Historic Jacob Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Jacob Hill Hotel Seekonk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing