We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We always stay at the Best Western PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn in Seekonk, Mass when we are in the area. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff friendly. Nice rooms and breakfast served every morning. Computer room, pool and gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

It's always heartening to read positive feedback, especially from our return guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit with us at the Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn. We are delighted that we continue to meet your expectations and truly appreciate your heartwarming comments. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 386 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service. The breakfast selection wasn't great but it was adequate. Overall it is a reasonable place to stay when visiting Providence R.I. It is only a 10-minute drive to Providence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Liane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the TripAdvisor Community. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. Please accept my sincerest apologies for where we fell short of meeting your expectations. I will continue to review our breakfast service to ensure that we’re providing great food and warm, welcoming service. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to bring you the service and accommodations that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would split my experience at this hotel as very average. Hotel lobby has an odd odor. My girlfriend commented that it smelled like cleaning products. I didn't find it very pleasant. Our room also had an old musty smell to it. It wasn't overly strong, but it was definitely there. Very noticeable when we first walked in. Then I think I just kind of got used to it. I've stayed at better smelling Hotels before.

Later I switched on the TV and was disappointed with the setup. It was a nice new looking TV, but none of the channels were in HD. Every channel was in old fashioned Analog. So every show was in letterbox format with annoying black bars on the top and bottom of the screen. It's as if whoever set up the TV system for the hotel didn't really know what they were doing. Channel selection didn't seem so great either. Only 28 Channels which seems to be pretty low. Not a big deal if you don't plan on watching much TV. But kind of a bummer if you expect a good television experience. It's just not going to happen at this hotel.

It's nice that the Hotel has an indoor pool. But it's to bad that it looks really dirty. I actually thought it was dirt until my girlfriend pointed out that lots of the paint is just worn off on the pool floor. It gives off the illusion that the pool is filthy. They really need to drain the pool and repaint the pool floor. It looks horrible right now. The hot tub is also busted and has a big plywood board over it. It almost seems that they don't care about the whole pool room very much and have just let it go. At least it looks that way.

Now... not all is lost. There was some good to be had at this hotel. Good wifi. No problems with internet at all. Plenty of vending machines, Fridge and Microwave in the room, free Newspaper in the morning, pleasant staff and an outstanding breakfast. Seriously, the Breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts that I've had at a hotel. Nice selection of foods and everything tasted great.

I wouldn't exactly rush back to this hotel because of the problems I mentioned. However I can't say that I would never stay here again either. The hotel just needs to work on a few issues to make things a little more pleasant for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Skynet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We strives to provide all of our guests with superior customer service and it seems as though we have fell short during your stay with us. We are currently looking for a different cable television provider to improve on the service we currently have. You are absolutely correct that our pool needs some attention. Our pool will be re-painted again in January 2015. I want to thank you for the great comments on our staff and our breakfast. Please call me at (508) 336-4927 the next time you are in the area and give us another chance to serve you better.

Thank You,
Sam Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have stayed here several times because of the location of this hotel Satellite should not be in a hotel especially in A new England hotel the weather was Bad so there was no TV And also every other hotel starts breakfast at 6AM you should too. Other than that the hotel Mangaer Bob was very friendly and so was the staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, as feedback from our guests is an essential part of improving our services. We sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced with our satellite television system. We truly regret any inconveniences that this may have caused and can assure you that your suggestions will be discussed. We never want our guests to leave feeling that their expectations weren't met and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

No Towels in the Pool Area, not helpful getting us any towels. 3rd Floor started making noise at 10:30pm (woke me up), made one call to the front desk, noise continued right up until midnight. Had to make a second call at 11:30pm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Freddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to ensure all of our guests are completely satisfied and I'm sorry we were unable to live up to our own high standards in this regard. Please give us another chance to wow you! All your comments will be discussed with our staff so that we may reinforce the standards of service we expect to provide to our guests with special attention to pool towels upon guest arrival. We truly regret that we missed the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your time and feedback. If you are in the area again please give me a call at (508) 336-4927 and I would love the opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for a convention downtown Providence, only because there were no rooms available closer in. This an older motel/hotel set-up. That said, it is good basic lodging. The staff were always available, polite, accommodating, & aimed for customer satisfaction. The free breakfast was actually quite generous: cereals, waffles, bananas, oranges (sometimes), yogurt, pork meat patties, etc. If you have a large breakfast at this motel/hotel, you can almost skip lunch & enjoy a light dinner. The room was clean, quiet, &, for the price, spacious. This is not high end hostelry by any means, but we found our overall impressions positive.

Room Tip: Tell the desk WHERE you want to stay in the layout of the hotel. If you're sensitive to noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuckwagon0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

I appropriate your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that we met and exceeded your needs. I hope to serve you again in the near future.

Thank You,
Sam Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Absolutely no complaints! Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect with eggs, meat, french toast, bagels, cereal, yogurts, juices, teas and coffee all included in the price. Parking was a breeze. Beds were great. there was a microwave and small fridge in the room which was handy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star rating of our property. I am very happy to hear that we met and exceeded all of your expectations. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family at the our hotel and we genuinely appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and staff. We hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Thank You,
Sam Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Seekonk Providence Area
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn

Address: 45 Mink St, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range: $91 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing