We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth sailing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Seekonk Mass., United States
1 review
“Smooth sailing.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I went to this locale with friends for an event. I must admit it's quiet, clean, well priced and the staff is cool. It is nice to be in a place where there is access to a pool, exercise room and daily b'fast. It's not far from stores, all etc. I'd go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear J R, thank you for such a nice review about our hotel and our staff! I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the many amenities we offer. I hope that you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    137
    60
    15
    8
See reviews for
171
78
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edison, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

room nice size, facing auto repair shop-no view, carpets need replacing, breakfast good, tv not set up properly, picture set on wide - volume cant be adjusted over a certain # which was very low. staff slow on intake

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Leon H, I am so sorry to hear about your not-so-great experience with our hotel. I would like to let you know that the television problems have been fixed, by putting in new flat screen televisions, new staff changes, and new carpeting. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lc
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a very quiet hotel room was big, beds very comfortable loved the 4 fluffy pillows. refrigerator and microwave. not the best wifi free breakfast a plus full breakfast buffet style.also free newspaper every morning .very convenient area located near a lot of shopping and restaurants also very close to Providence RI would definitely stay here again for my visit to Providence

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, General Manager at Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear cheryl2626, I am glad to hear you enjoyed our comfortable pillows in your room! Our wifi has been improved by adding four additional routers in the hotel. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I hope when in the area again you be sure to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The best shower I've had in any hotel our family has stayed in. The only problem was that my bill was wrong: I was charged for two nights and actually only stayed one. I was promised that the extra charge would be refunded.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Internet and TV were down - must have been satellite. TV would skip and get fuzzy. The moment we opened the door to the room we were hit with a foul smell - stale smoke maybe? Although, this is a nonsmoking hotel... so who knows. The smell was the absolute worst part of the room. The breakfast was pretty good - I opted for bagel and yogurt. The Fake-con and eggs looked pretty gross.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My friends and I were on an East Coast foodie excursion and chose this hotel for our second night. We selected this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews, and for it's proximity to Providence. After a day of sightseeing and lobster feasting, it was an easy place to stop at.

I would recommend it to anyone. It was very clean, quiet, had comfortable beds and a nice décor. The breakfast (the usual items) was a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coyote028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Best western seekonk is a good hotel in the middle of masattutes. It's directly off the main highway. Very good quality and well maintained hotel.

The rooms were spotless. Got everything you needed in the room. Free paring and free Wi-Fi work well. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
482 reviews
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
116 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn

Property: Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
Address: 45 Mink St, Seekonk, MA 02771 (Formerly Best Western Plus Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing