We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and heated indoor pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place and heated indoor pool”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nihills while attending a wedding/family reunion. Good complimentary breakfast, heated indoor pool and nice rooms. Easy to drive to the beaches in rhode island. We left our laundry in a plastic bag after checking out and housekeeping took it to the front desk. We were able to get someone to pick it up. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt61588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    132
    58
    15
    8
See reviews for
168
76
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I loved this place! Despite its shabby exterior (and took us quite a bit of time to locate this place- we got lost) the room is clean and equipped with comfortable beds. The breakfast was also quite good- with muffins, Danish pastries, your self-made waffles, bread and drinks.

The receptionist wasn’t too friendly though. Around the area, there is Old Country Buffet, Walmart, and a few other shops.

The location was quite convenient (20 min bus ride away from downtown) although be sure to locate the bus stop before getting onto the bus because the bus stops somewhere 5-10 minute walk away from the Inn and it is quite easy to miss it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limericklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We go to the Barrington soccer tournament every year. One of the moms chose this hotel. I was nervous but thought it was more important to be with the team than at a fancy hotel. Some of the reviews were pretty good. Let me tell you this hotel is AWFUL! I could write a book. From check-in Friday night the girl who checked us in was a crab. There were NO EXTRA PILLOWS on Friday night when the hotel was half empty??? Our friends were given room keys 3 times , the first two had people already in the room! Another friend had underware under the bed.Our room was a handicap King room and it was clean. The tiny pool was green and the boys were only in 20 minutes when 2 began coughing and the others had to have their eyes rinsed in the water fountain. Not to mention the BROWN spa with the broken heater. One of the dads came in to explain his son wasn't swimming because he was at the desk when "Frank" was asked to clean the pool. He proceeded to watch Frank dump chemicals in the pool and stir them with the pool skimmer. No cleaning or PH check observed and 8 minutes later Frank was done. No wonder my son's skin broke out.As far as the free breakfast...Things must have changed from previous reviews. Again Frank was in charge, Breakfast only served til 9:30 so we missed it the first day. At 9:35 Frank was stacking the trays of danish and english muffins right on top of each not surprised if they were all reserved after the next day. Next morning we made breakfast only to find it was inedible and I am not exagerrating. Powered eggs I had to spit out. Undercooked bacon and the sausage I am told was disgusting. We ran to Panera.(By the way Frank had the same exact clothes on the entire week-end.and seemed to work 24 hrs a day, cleaning pools, making breakfast, may even have done the toilets all in his same dirty clothes.Yuck! ) I have NEVER written a poor review. It was truly as described. This hotel cost more than our hotel at Disney World the week before. Shame on Best Western. Our entire team has the same opinion....Stay away!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed here on October 1, 2010 for one night. The overall appearance was nice but that was about it. The front desk girl at the time was not very knowledgeable and actually took a personal call while checking us in and turned her back to talk. She handed out keys to us and when we went to talk away she motioned with her hand (while still on the phone) to come back and sign some form. She was still on the phone when we walked away. She was a young girl blonde hair. The room had a must smell and we thought it was because the AC was off and it was very humid. We had went out for the day and came back at night and the AC turned it self off and the smell was now worse. The remote for the TV did not turn the TV on and when we called no one came. They told us about a hot breakfast and it was not so good. They had a self serve waffle maker that was so hot I burned myself. They had eggs, sausage, and bacon that were all microwavable type food and inedible. I then said ok I will have cereal well no bowls and when asked they said yeah they are coming. I get a bowl and then there was no milk. I had a great bowl of dry cereal.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for three nights recently in two different rooms, a king and a room with two queen beds. Both rooms had a rancid smell in the bathroom, almost like a dirty cleaning cloth or mop had been used, or the floor was dirty and needed mopping. It smelt like stale urine. We did mention this to the front desk when we moved into the second room and the smell was really bad, and although they moved us the smell was the same in the new room. We ended up buying an air freshener but this just masked the nasty smell.
The rooms otherwise were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Breakfast was a bit chaotic but had plenty of choice, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, muffins and a selection of hot food.
We would have stayed a bit longer if the 'smell issue' had been resolved by the manager but we were never contacted by management.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmad-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was the second time this summer that we visited my home state of Rhode Island. We visited in July for one week and were staying at the Hampton Inn (second time there). We left after the second night when we couldn't stand the night noises anymore. People in the hallway partying, slamming doors. We checked out and went to another hotel down the road. It was so bad we checked out after the first night. We finally ended up at the Best Western. We had a great stay there. Comfortable beds, no noise. When we returned in Sept. we stayed here again and it was very quiet and comfortable. BUT my husband likes to exercise in the pool in the morning and then hit the hot tub. It was not heated. He mentioned it to the young girl at the front desk and asked if they could look into it. She explained "when the water is a bit low it gets cold but we'll have someone fill it with more water". We knew right away nothing would be done since the amount of water in a hot tub has nothing to do with the temperature. Sure enough, next morning the hot tub was cold. It is a nice hotel, very inviting when you walk in, but the hot tub issue was a killer for my husband. Now he won't stay there again when we return next month or in the future. If you're not into hot tubs, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My friend and I stayed three nights at this delightful inn - the room was spotless, the beds comfortable - convenient micro/fridge in the room and a free internet room off the lobby.
Management were extremely helpful in giving directions to Newport Rhode Island - an easy drive. The only disappointment was the indoor "heated" pool - front desk claimed it was 89 degrees???? Felt more like 68 - 70. We were unable to use it. Would return again - hoping for a warm swim.The PLUS was the free full hot breakfast - INCLUDING BACON!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joethucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
462 reviews
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
113 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
Address: 45 Mink St, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing