We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great action”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seekonk Speedway

Seekonk Speedway
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Seekonk
Attraction details
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great action”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Used to race here years ago when they were affiliated with NASCAR.
They decided to seperate from NASCAR so they could have more control of their track and the events held there. Great job to all the staff that puts on a great show every weekend. And by the way "STAY OFF THE GRASS"

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank maintsuper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Family Fun!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Agreat family fun time!!! The kids have such a great time. I can remember going as a kid, it is truely an experience, that even as a grown up you cant beat. Can get a little pricey. But its worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vroom!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I'm not a racing person, but we did go and enjoy the day/evening. Some drunks, lots of motorheads, but many families with kids, too. Overall, a pleasant well behaved group. If you wondered where all the smokers went, they are here. You have to come in the early afternoon for the big events- which happen in the evening.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AstroTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected fun!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family wanted to go to Seekonk Speedway and I, the mom, was hesitant. Decided to be a sport and off we went. We had so much fun as a family. The crowd excitement was contagious and the races were exciting to watch. There was plenty of humor to balance out the potential danger of the inevitable crashes and the crowd was really well behaved.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank nm2nm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curwensville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
284 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

It is always fun here. The fireworks are fantastic. They sell food, beer and souvenirs.

Helpful?
1 Thank SpiritsOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seekonk Speedway also viewed

 

Been to Seekonk Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing