We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was good but the restaurant stunk of rotten kitchen dumpster” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tito's Cantina

Tito's Cantina
Ranked #38 of 79 Restaurants in Seekonk
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Food was good but the restaurant stunk of rotten kitchen dumpster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a local restaurant with two locations. We were hungry after some shopping and decided to give it a try.
We were pleasantly surprised by all the selections on the menu- not your typical tex-mex.
When we first walked in, we noticed an odor but wasn't quite sure what it was - it lingered the entire time we were there and was definitely a detraction to the food.
I finally recalled what it smelled like- the area around a dumpster behind a restaurant- it should NOT smell like rotting food inside the restaurant.
I had the empanadas and they were very good- my husband had the Mole Chicken Chimichanga. While it was tasty it was not prepared as described- only mole sauce on the outside - a basic Chicken Chimi.
We DID NOT get sick - that was our biggest concern with mexican restaurants. IF it wasn't for the horrible stench, we would go back - but that concerns me about the cleanliness in the kitchen.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Makai7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    19
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yuk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The best way to describe the food here is the word "gross"
The most authentic thing in the restaurant was me.
I must say though that our waitress was fantastic. Too bad she has to serve this crap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyAkitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho ~ Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Americanized Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

After glancing at the menu and realizing they totally combine American into Mexican food combos, I totally went for the ultimate clash. The BBQ Chicken in a chimichanga! I was a little surprised when it came and I dug in and it was breaded, fried pre made bbq chicken strips unlike how the menu said it was fresh chicken so in my head I was picturing fresh chicken cut into small chunks. I was okay with it being like that, it was quite tasty, probably a gob of calories to stick those strips in a fried burrito though! It came with rice and beans as well, which were done well.

They bring chips and salsa to the table and if you ask for more, you can get more. Our server was friendly. This place was definitely not authentic but tasty. Only major downside was that it was kind of expensive for tex-mex.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blumenla101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Margarita Anyone??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The drinks are tasty the bar keeps fun and the food are a nice compliment. Stop anytime and you will leave happy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Keep on driving by!!!!!!!! Taco bell is down the street”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was poor but the waitress was very friendly and helpful. Kind of stinks when you can see to much and by saying that I mean being able to look into the kitchen and see the cooks playing with there hair. I would surely pass on this place as I would venture to say taco bell would taste better than the food they served us tonight.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jam1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing