We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Not Your Average Joe's
Reserve with OpenTable
Not Your Average Joe's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Prudence Island, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I loved that they had an entire separate Gluten-free Menu. And it was DELICIOUS !!! We like the added touch of the bread with dipping sauce they bring to each table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcdk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    83
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Service is amazing. Food is original and delicious. Waiter gave great suggestions. I had to run back and forth to the bathroom with my children and my meal got cold and they offered to make me a new one, free of charge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite New Place To GO”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Met a friend yesterday at "Not Your Average Joe's last evening, she had been telling me about this place foe quite a while,and for some reason yesterday was the day after maybe her raving about it for two years, I decided to check it out. Well let me just say, it was OUTSTANDING!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janceleste33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the top Service and Food places around”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What can you say about a place that wows you each and every time you go there. Top notch service, Food, drinks everything is always on point. I had a special order to pick up on a Sunday and they let me come before hours to get it. They go out of their way to bring you top notch everything. Just can not say enough about this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrajeannie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gourmet food on a slightly above chain budget!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Great presentation! Made to order unlike chain restaurants. Farm to table. Great seafood, beautiful fresh heirloom tomatoes, cukes, & salad with homemade hummus on fresh fish! Delish & almost too gorgeous to eat, but I did..all of it! Watercress salad on top. Dessert was creme brulee cheesecake big enough to share & not feel too guilty, with fresh raspberry lime ricky! Yummy! The best ever! Stay away from those chains..you know who they are...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joey2468joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing