We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
332
205
41
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
205
41
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast excellent stay room was clean downtown providence no exception rhode island breakfast staff cookies lobby area business trip oatmeal visiting family great place to stay front desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful stayed one night outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 597 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Friendly staff, spacious room, great location, variety of amenities. Great value for the price. Convenient parking and proximity to the highway.

Overall positive experience. Plan to stay again the next time that we are in town.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 543julianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Seekonk, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Julian J,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our area and to our hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located just outside Providence and right off the highway, making us the perfect place to stay! We hope we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest again, should you visit the area again soon!

Melissa Hoague
Guest Service Manager
508-336-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We always stay at this hotel during holidays such as Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter while visiting family in a neighboring town. Its location is enough away from the traffic in Providence and the room and beds are quiet and comfortable. We enjoy the convenience of a basic breakfast in the morning and complimentary coffee and tea at all times. It's fun to meet other visiting families at breakfast

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

If you are needing a great place to stay just outside of Providence RI?...this is the only hotel you will ever need. Clean, friendly, and a great value. We were in town to see a show and easily took an Uber ride back and forth

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fishlover41469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Seekonk, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Fishlover41469,
We appreciate your feedback after your recent stay for a show! Being outside the hustle and bustle of Providence offers our guests a relaxing, clean and quiet stay while in the area. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again, should you be needed accommodations in our area.

Melissa Hoague
Guest Service Manager
508-336-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Our room was spacious and clean. We stayed on the first floor, and perhaps would not do that again. The hotel is on a busy road and the street noise began pretty early in the AM.
Our bathroom had ample space, we were attending a wedding and I had plenty of counter space to lay out my makeup and hair items. Shower is roomy, and we were provided with plenty of soaps and extras.
We had attempted to get an early check in, but after an early call in the morning at about 9am and a call at 11, they were still unable to get the early check in we requested. Our event was at 4, so we had hoped to get a 2pm check in so we wouldn’t have to travel in our dress clothes. When we arrived, the room hadn’t been marked off as clean, so the online check in had been somewhat of a waste of time.
Morning staff was accommodating, we didn’t opt for the hot breakfast that was offered, but people in the lobby seemed to be enjoying it.
Overall a decent stay and we would book here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I travel very often to the Rhode Island area and found that the Hampton Inn at Seekonk is always very accommodating. Rooms and facilities are always in good shape along with a very courteous staff. Will stay there again in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J4828MGwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews