We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean and comfy with terrific staff and an extensive buffet breakfast. 100% recommendation…wish I had arrived earlier! Microwave and fridge in the room…just all around a super experience. Convenient to shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 528 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have stayed here several times and it's always been excellent. Location perfect for Providence or Fall River, MA area. Staff very friendly. Newly renovated lobby is very nice. Other renovations on-going in hallways will make the appearance even better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 653terrencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Located only several miles from downtown Providence RI. Close and without the big city price. Many city hotels charge for parking so staying here saves $$ right there.

Rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. Individual heating/cooling unit was actually quiet. Our family of 4 arrived and there were plenty of towels for all of us. Minor complaint - after check in we went to our room and there was a sign on the door that said, "wet paint". ?????? Why would they put us in a room that the door and/or trim was very recently painted when the hotel was clearly not crowded? Odd. Later that night while trying to fall asleep, the paint smell was overwhelming and sickening. Thats the last thing you want to smell. As it was after midnight, I didn't want to ask to change rooms. I had some spray in my car that I brought in and sprayed the room. It did the trick.

Typical Hampton breakfast. All items were replenished quickly. The gals working at check in and check out were very professional and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boysrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well stocked with towels. The breakfast was delicious and the milk and cookies was a welcome treat in the afternoon. My daughter enjoyed the fruit that was always available in the lobby and I enjoyed the coffee that was always there when you wanted it. We already have reservations there for next month.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

the hotel was clean and comfortable, comfortable bed and had plenty of room. It was nice and quiet which I appreciated....the elevator was a bit slow and the continental breakfast needed some updating....Staff was great and I enjoyed my stay, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tausry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Hampton Inn is convenient to Providence and is a nice spot with a decent work out room and always a nice, helpful, staff. My only gripe is the the TV system can be very frustrating. I've had this happen on more than one occasion at this hotel and most recently this past weekend. It's a Direct TV system and it can be byzantine at times. Figure it out. This past weekend we would try to scroll up a channel and the screen would go black for 5 to 15 seconds then come back on, often without going up a channel. Finally, we had to change rooms (at 9pm at night after have been unpacked, undressed and after a very long day!). Not a fan of that at all. But the TV worked in the new room. So, stay away from room 216 and beware some of the other rooms. (Note: We're not big TV watchers but if you;re paying $100+ for a room and want to veg-out at the end of a long day, it shouldn't be an ordeal!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermont1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. Once again I had a great experience. In fact all times here have been good or better. I will say this though, make your reservation in advance if at all possible. This hotel might be outside of Providence but most folks have the same idea as you. There are also several universities in Providence and if it's parent's weekend, I'll wish you good luck. Also Red Sox playoff times can be somewhat packed.
Ok the room is always clean. Fresh linens. It's not an abused hotel by any means. Beds are nice and fluffy. The staff is always nice. You get a continental breakfast in the morning which has an attendant (one lady was there several times and is super nice). Price wise it is always fair. I would highly suggest this hotel for Seekonk/Providence area stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhodyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Hampton Inn Pawtucket
#1 of 1 in Pawtucket
67 reviews
Fox Point
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
Hilton Garden Inn Providence
#9 of 13 in Providence
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing