We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Seekonk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel and staff are excellent. Rooms very comfortable. Only issue I had was pillows very soft not supportive front desk sent up newer pillows which worked well! Overall excellent hotel and if business sends me back to same area will have no problems booking here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S3709ASjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    171
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
200
75
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a stopover in our New England road trip. Last stop before Cape Cod. The hotel is fine, facilities fine, staff great. But it sits on a main road with very little beside it. I guess for business use or a one night layover it's great but for anything more Seekonk is not the place to be. Sadly we booked three nights, ended up leaving after two and moving on as it was a waste of our vacation time to stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Usually stay with a good friend but she has since moved away to another state. We were getting together again for a business function. She recommended the hotel. It was like going home - the hotel staff was very welcoming and warm. If I couldn't stay at a friends house - this was a great alternative!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

First for the pluses: nicely decorated, clean, great staff. Now for the "but": needs heat, a/c overhaul. Fortunately, it was not a hot weekend, but the room was stuffy and I would have slept much better with some air circulation. The heat-a/c-fan unit is old and loud. I am quite sure that Hampton Inn just bought the old Ramada and redecorated. I think it needs more renovation to be up to the level of other Hampton Inns I have stayed at.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie-o-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I recently stayed there for a weekend for a cheerleading competition in Providence. It was about 15 mins from Providence.It was very easy to get to. Britney at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean. The rooms had a microwave and refrigerator as well as free wifi. The breakfast was good. Free coffee,tea and hot chocolate were available 24 hrs. There is an outdoor pool. It is located on a highway so there are plenty of stores and restaurants in the area. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: The beds were comfortable. Had a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a very nice stay at this hotel the weekend of May 3-5, 2013. We were here for Cheerleading Competition. Front Desk was very friendly and efficient getting not just my party's room checked in but right in front was the rest of our team. They even called up to our room within the hour to make sure our room was to our liking. I didn't hear any complaints from any of the other moms. Breakfast was great, with something for everyone. Beds were very clean, comfortable, and smelled just as clean and fresh as they looked. After the Competition the staff helped us organize a pizza party in the lobby for the girls, paper plates, napkins and all. Almost forgot to tell you about the coffee, tea and hot cocoa free all day and night. Also several times a day cookies and fresh fruit are available to the guests in the lobby. All in all a great stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was a bit skeptical about the quality of this hotel when I saw how little I would be paying for accommodations for 2 adults and 3 children. In comparison to other hotels in the area, this was an excellent value. However, when we arrived my skepticism was put to rest. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast bar was also very satisfying. Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Property: Hampton Inn Seekonk
Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing