We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to rest for a weary traveler!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seekonk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to rest for a weary traveler!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Super clean room and comfy bed were just what the doctor ordered. I stayed at this Hampton for two nights and was impressed by the service, the rooms and amenities, and I'll say it again, so very clean! I could really relax in the space. Room had fridge, microwave, love seat couch,nice flat screen tv, and desk with easy outlet access. Not located in a scenic location-busy strip malls all around- but very close to Providence and noise was not an issue at all during my stay. Breakfast is super- lots of choices and attention by staff to keep up with demand and keep coffee fresh. You have the " take to go" option for breakfast as well. Kudos to the management and staff for a very high level of hospitality at this Hampton Inn. I was really looking forward here- did not get to hotel till about 9 pm- and when I entered my room I was greeted with a very musty smell. Not sure what that was.Had checked out of room 1st night- and checked back in to same room for 2nd night. It's the only thing that's keeping me from giving this Hampton a perfect score. Room still very clean. Overall for a good ight sleep and great start to a morning- recommend you try this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natilia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    182
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
219
82
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a perfect place close to Providence. Easy to get on 195 and close to shopping plaza's. The price range is above $100 for the most part so if I'm not on a tight budget I go for this hotel. There is internet here, rooms are super clean. Bed is way comfy. The breakfast is a bit better than average. Service is always pleasant. Again if not on a tight budget this is my suggestion for the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

If you need to be in Providence consider this Hampton inn with easy highway access to I 95 and FREE parking. It's only ten Minutes away, and ten minutes from RI Hospital and Hasbro Childrens Hospital. I would however, suggest a room away from the elevator and if you want to sleep in, on the back side of the building. This is a standard Stand alone Hampton Inn, with marvelous cheery night staff, and the usual, wonderfully predictable scene, rooms, bed, etc. The price difference between Hampton Inn Downtown Providence and this facility mounted to $75/night due to different rate, different taxes, and no parking fees. Worth the ten minutes of driving!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Marylander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked in here as a last minute booking. I can't fault this hotel. Staff are so friendly, rooms are large and clean.
Breakfast is extensive and far more than we expected. They also provide nibbles most of the time at reception which is a nice touch.
Location is great for seeing the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here while on business in the Seekonk area for two nights. I used the conference room and one hotel room. The facility is an older looking property but clean and well kept. The location is perfect as it is close to the highway, close to shopping and a variety of food options. What I really liked and impressed me the most was the flexibility of the staff and the managers reception. The managers reception offered fresh local scallops wrapped in bacon. If I am in the area again for business or pleasure I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We needed a place for a few nights while we visited sites in the Eastern Massachusetts Area, and this worked out great. We were only and hr out of Boston and the drive in was effortless on a Monday morning commute, The rooms were clean, bed comfortable and I am a very picky person when it comes to comfort, The free Breakfast were great, different hot options each morning and the staff was very friendly and made sure you had everything you needed. The one lady even remembered what we had done the day before and asked us how we liked what we saw. I am sold on Hamptons and will book them from now on.

Room Tip: Make sure you join Hilton Honors and fill in your preferences, they made sure to accomodate us every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octobersky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The location was good for restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large, two queen beds and comfy. My only complaint was the cleaning of the bathroom. We were there for 4 nights and the 2 and 3rd night the tub did not look like it had been cleaned. We did not mention to anyone, just cleaned it ourselves. But it was not a typical perfect stay at a hampton inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladyouasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 13 in Providence
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seekonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seekonk

Property: Hampton Inn Seekonk
Address: 1030 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Seekonk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seekonk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Seekonk, a convenient choice among hotels in Seekonk, MA, is located on the border of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, minutes from Brown University, Johnson & Wales, and RISD. Downtown Providence, RI and Providence Place Mall are also just 3.5 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Seekonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Seekonk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing