We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
South Attleboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have a dog so basically i have no choice of rooms. Plus a charge per night for the dog. Plus a charge for water and room cleaning. Wasted almost fourteen hundred dollars on a eighty dollar room. For the week Never again. And I'm over the inhouse bar and the music shakes the floor with the base sounds.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonytiger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
51
55
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Super friendly people. On weekendsTom meets you in the parking lot to make sure that hotel guests get preferred spots. Ask him about the Red Sox, he'll have the latest news. The front desk folks always smiling and open for a short chat but respect your privacy. It's not a Marriott but a perfect escape from the fancy dancy Boston hotels.
Only disappointment was the bar in the newly renovated restaraunt, no Jack Daniels whiskey. I get the Mexican theme but I only drink JD on the rocks with a twist, please.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We wanted a place that was close to the River Club so we could go see our band we love to listen to, Clutch Grabwell. We found it close to town so we could walk around and close enough to walk to dinner and a short ride to the Club. The rooms were great and what a pretty view of the water and the sun rise refection was beautiful. They have rooms that I think you could see it but it was just as pretty. Enjoyed the restaurant bar down stairs also..it was nice that you didn't have to go outside if you didn't want to. Will come back!

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and quite - room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights last week and it was perfect. Welcoming front lobby, large beautifully decorated room. Friendly staff and a great location right in the center of town. There was nothing we would have changed about this place. The hotel appears much bigger than it is. I believe they said they had 29 rooms so it will fill up fast during the spring,summer and early fall season so if your considering staying here plan ahead. We hope to be back either late spring or early summer.
By the way our king bed felt much bigger and to get an idea of how big our first floor corner room was, they easily could have fit 3 more king beds in there. LOL. Thank you Karen and her entire staff for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The furnishings are new and it is nicely decorated.Bed was very comfortable.Lovely view of the harbor. The heating system can be a bit noisy. We stayed here for New Years Eve and were very happy with our stay. It was a disappointment to find out when we arrived the tavern was closed. We were never informed of this prior to our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a couple of days, roamed around. Hotel staff made you feel wanted and were very helpful. This was a good location and great if you just want to hang out and see the sights we definitely will be back best corn beef hash I ever had. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom5car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic place! We came across this Inn while looking for a place to stay for the World Series and I am very happy we found it. Clean rooms, incredible view and absolutely the nicest staff I have ever encountered. I love this place and we will go back again and again.

Room Tip: Third floor offers awesome harbor view if you don't mind walking up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
8.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
429 reviews
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
120 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Scituate Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Property: The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Address: 7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing