We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights last week and it was perfect. Welcoming front lobby, large beautifully decorated room. Friendly staff and a great location right in the center of town. There was nothing we would have changed about this place. The hotel appears much bigger than it is. I believe they said they had 29 rooms so it will fill up fast during the spring,summer and early fall season so if your considering staying here plan ahead. We hope to be back either late spring or early summer.
By the way our king bed felt much bigger and to get an idea of how big our first floor corner room was, they easily could have fit 3 more king beds in there. LOL. Thank you Karen and her entire staff for the warm hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
59
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The furnishings are new and it is nicely decorated.Bed was very comfortable.Lovely view of the harbor. The heating system can be a bit noisy. We stayed here for New Years Eve and were very happy with our stay. It was a disappointment to find out when we arrived the tavern was closed. We were never informed of this prior to our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhousie, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a couple of days, roamed around. Hotel staff made you feel wanted and were very helpful. This was a good location and great if you just want to hang out and see the sights we definitely will be back best corn beef hash I ever had. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom5car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic place! We came across this Inn while looking for a place to stay for the World Series and I am very happy we found it. Clean rooms, incredible view and absolutely the nicest staff I have ever encountered. I love this place and we will go back again and again.

Room Tip: Third floor offers awesome harbor view if you don't mind walking up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My room faced Scituate Harbor, and I was lucky enough to see the sun rise over the water both mornings of my stay. 24-hour coffee was a plus for me, especially as I didn't have to make it myself! Room and bed were comfy, though the heat controls seemed to have a mind of their own. Windows were functional, and I enjoyed a sea breeze and the sounds of the busy harbor.

Room Tip: Face the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Inn offers a beautiful view from our window overlooking the Harbor. This has been our second stay at the Inn and both times we only required one overnight stay over a holiday weekend. The staff were very efficient and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by recent renovations to our room with lovely bedding and new carpeting in the room. Easily accessible to quaint shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: First floor room was very accessible and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evschwantner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful location and major improvements have been made. But it can be dingy here and there and carpeting is grungy. The worst part is the steps. Three flights with two 50 pound suit cases was too much. Then down again. Ugh! Breakfast was so-so. A little yoghurt, bananas, old looking grapes and fat-laden sweet rolls.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndaf1, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are a 3 story New England Inn and sadly do not have elevators, however we have the best staff and they are always willing to help with luggage. In fact I think my desk clerk and I carried your luggage to your room. We make a point of asking our guests if they have trouble with stairs when making their reservation. Our Inn has gone through many exciting updates in the last two years including all new carpeting (which is washed and maintained regularly); I have gone through every room and hallway and have not located any area that has any issues. Occasionally guests spill coffee or something and our staff does their best to clean it, if they are not successful, we have a professional rug cleaner come in as soon as possible. Our complimentary Continental Breakfast which is served daily includes bananas, grapes, seasonal fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, donuts, pastries and muffins. There are several places within walking distance to grab a more substantial breakfast if that is what you are looking for. We are proud of all the Inn has to offer and appreciate any input to help us better serve our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
8.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
9.3 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
470 reviews
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
124 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Scituate Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Property: The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Address: 7 Beaver Dam Rd, Scituate, MA 02066-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing