We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and accommodating”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The staff provided towels, chairs and a parking pass for the beach even on the day we checked out since we had a very late flight. The suite was clean and had plenty of space. We might have preferred healthier breakfast options. The location was terrific. You could walk almost anywhere. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tess57seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
51
55
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I can't believe the improvements the new ownership has made on this once-tired gem. This is no convention Hilton-- it's a small inn that's not part of a chain and is an authentic part of the community. Nearby is incredible shopping, restaurants and seaside strolls. There isn't any room service, but I think it makes much more sense to try the local restaurants and hang out with the locals.
We have put guests up here many times and it just keeps getting better.
PS-- this is a great inn and great town for a quick weekend getaway from Boston-- you can take the commuter rail to Greenbush and they pick you up!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My wife and I visited here recently just on a whim and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great service and had a fun time in the pub. My wife enjoyed the short walk into town and the other restaurants and bars nearby. Definetely worth the drive for a night or weekend!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGLNashua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embden, maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Inn was supposed renovated???? The lining on the curtains was shredded, the rug old and a bit musty, the window crank was stuck, ice machine was not working, and the pool was being used for swimming lessons. Little children and pools - Yuck! The restaurant/bar was closed yet was supposed to be open on Tuesdays.
On the upside - the bathroom was immaculate, front desk clerks were helpful, and the view of the harbor was lovely. $158.00 total for the room would have been acceptable off season if the room's decor and ambiance were up to par.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lornaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndaf1, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Many parts of the Inn have been renovated, (The pool, the bar, a new roof, the parking lot, all new bedding, the bathrooms as well as equipment updates) the remaining updates are continuing and hopefully will be completed by August of this year and that includes all new curtains and windows, new carpeting (being installed as I write this), electronic guestroom door locks (no more keys) and 40" flat screen TVs in all guest rooms. Our bar hours have always been closed on Monday and Tuesday, I apologize for any misunderstanding, but we are within walking distance to many excellent bars, restaurants, shops and other activities.

I do hope you will try us again as we are very excited about all the changes we have been able to make in the less than two years of our ownership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff are happy to go the extra distance to make sure everything is perfect. The hotel is in a lovely part of MA, having breakfast outside looking at the view across the harbor was an unexpected bonus in April - they must have connections with the weather gods too!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We had a recent stay in the suite at the Inn. The 2 queen beds made sleeping easy with our kids and the room can be divided through the use of curtains. This allowed Mom & Dad to watch some TV after the kids went to sleep and not disturb them.

My only complaint was the squeaky floor which made it interesting when getting up in the middle of the night and early the next morning. Outside of this, we were very happy with our stay and will definately return.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a harbor view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jm_baker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Went to the Pub, with my daughter, for a light dinner. 1st item l picked - not available. 2nd item l picked - not available. 3rd item l picked - they've run out. (lt's 4:30 pm - you just opened. And you're OUT? Of grilled cheese??????)
The waitress was pushing the new "wedge salad", so l tried that. What arrived was a small wedge of lettuce with 3 pieces of wedged tomato, with blue cheese dressing. Whoopee.
Such a disappointment. No need to return - there are plenty of other places that know how to serve a small dinner!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tucker294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
8.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
429 reviews
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
120 reviews
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Scituate Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Property: The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Address: 7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing