We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, big, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, big, friendly”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had one more day to stay on Cape Cod and just happened to stop at Sandwich Lodge. The room was large, clean. The bathroom was updated with a good tub/shower and enough towels. Cape Cod has some vintage, cutsie motels with sub-standard amenities but Sandwich Lodge is for the modern suburban family who needs their TV, air conditioning, and indoor pool. We swam in both the indoor and outdoor pools and both were clean but needed a little fix-up. Friendly staff, plenty of parking. Good food, local beer, and a singer at the British pub next door. Close to our favorite beach, Sandy Neck. After a hot, busy week on the rest of the Cape, we felt relaxed on our last day at Sandwich Lodge.

Room Tip: Our room opened to the front parking lot, which we liked more than others which were down a long int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    106
    73
    32
    41
See reviews for
137
84
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Sandwich Lodge and was very disappointed in our room. The staff was really nice and accommodating and the breakfast was very good. Both pool areas were clean and well kept. But our room though big with a kitchen was musty and moldy smelling. My allergies made it miserable for me and even my husband who has no allergies was bothered. The bathroom tub faucet leaked and we found this out when we saw puddles of water running out into the kitchen. One of the burners did not work on the stove. We had our dog with us which is why we chose the hotel. I wonder if the "pet" rooms were the older rooms in need of rehab (even though we paid 15.00 a night more for the pet). Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory stay with us. Our rooms were just recently updated and we do not give pet guest older rooms. The room that you have listed as room 104, is not a pet friendly room so I am not sure what that room number is referring too. The room you describe is a pet friendly room with a kitchen. I am not sure if this was brought to the attention of our staff so that we could have changed rooms or helped accommodate you better. Sorry we will not be seeing you again to offer our hospitality and I am truely sorry that you had a unsatisfactory stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandwich hotels

North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We recently stayed in Cape Cod for a wedding for the weekend. The hotel was nice for the price- everything is very pricey in Cape Cod and this was the most reasonable given our short stay. The downside was the outdoor pool- it was very dirty and I never once saw it cleaned- I did however see someone come and check the levels. Our room was large and the beds were comfortable- overall not bad for two short nights.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallard0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Anson Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our overall stay at the Sandwich Lodge was very good. The room was clean and neat and we really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub (that was a great way to relax for the 3 days that we were there). The staff was very nice and helpful. I think what made this hotel stand out the most for us was that my husband and I booked a room, and our daughter, her fiance and their 16 month old booked an adjoining room; when our daughter and her family needed to leave a day early and they were still going to be charged for the room, the manager allowed my husband and I to stay an additional night w/o the additional cost. We really felt that this was accommodating and we appreciated that they did this for us. This will ensure our return to the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to offering our hospitality to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulda
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed 10 days at Sandwich Lodge & Resort and had a good time there.

First, I have to state, I booked a motel/lodge room via Expedia. I know that the Hotel offers also other room categories, but my contribution is only about my motel room. For Southeastern Massachusetts and the Cape Cod area the tariff was really reasonable, other motels were high in price.

I had a room at the front, right from the reception with the room door to the car park. The room is large, had to queen beds, a old crt telly with 30+ channels, a desk, chair, ironing board, micro wave and an ensuite with shower bath, toilet, washbasin, many towels and toiletries.
The room was old but clean, the housekeeping came every morning and done their job well.
There's a breakfast room with complimentary tea, coffie, danishes, mussins, toast bread and cereals.
There are two pools, one indoor, one outdoor, but I didn't used it.
The staff at the reception was kind and very helpful in directions and ideas what to do.

The hotel is located on the Route 6A, the Old Kings Road, just in a short distance behind the Sagamore Bridge, near the Cape Cod Canal. It's a one our drive to Boston Downtown, Providence, Newport or Provincetown, so in a good reach for all destinations in Southeast Massachusetts, the Cape Cod and Rhode Island. It's a 2-3 hours ride to New Hampshire's beaches, Maine State Border, the White Mountains and Western Massachusetts.

Next to the Motel there is a Stop&Shop supermarket, a branch of the British Beer Company (good for dining!), the Sandwich Ice Cream Shop and a bank. It's a nice walk to the harbour or Sandwich Main Street, the houses are mostly in old New England style and very picturesque.

There's a lot to do around Sandwich: Plimoth Plantation, the Mayflower II, Boston, Nobska Lighthouse, Falmouth, Hyannis, and all the Cape Cod Beaches.

I enjoyed the stay!

Room Tip: The budget motel rooms at the front are good, if you like to park your car infront of your hotel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m83fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went for a few days had a great time staff was very helpful and nice. Are room was nice to stay in the indoor pool and hot tub was a plus. This was are fourth time staying here and we plan to come back real soon. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort and found the desk clerk very helpful and full of information about the local area. Our room was neat, clean, and quiet with no frills. There is a large indoor pool and hot tub but we did not have time to enjoy them. I would recommend a stay here if you are seeking a reasonably priced, basic overnight stay in a clean no-frills environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be and we hope to offer our hospitality to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
11.7 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Bourne
102 reviews
15.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Property: Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Address: 54 Route 6a, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandwich Lodge & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandwich Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandwich Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Lodge And Resort
Sandwich Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing