We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
$95
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Acres Motel(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Garden Inn Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandwich Inn & Suites(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Inn(Buzzards Bay)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bourne)
$104
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herring Run Motel(Buzzards Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
402
153
66
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
153
66
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopjarves suitecape codbeach plumturn down servicedining roomlobster chowderheated tilesnew englandshower headgas fireplaceprime ribstandard roomcookiesbeautiful roommain buildingwhirlpool tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 666 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went for lunch after visiting the glass museum and were not disappointed. This is an historic location that probably has more attributes than I am aware of since we just had lunch. The have a menu with something for all tastes but when on Cape Cod go for the seafood. We had Lobster & Lobster which is bisque with a half lobster roll....excellent and a large meal for lunch. Please stop in if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Englishmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is our first visit to the New England area. We are trying to hit all the states we can. My wife's friend that lives in N. Attleboro , Mass. Suggested that we eat lunch at the Inn. While we waited for her to meet us we walked around and looked at all the beautiful plants and flowers on the property. The food, staff and the atmosphere is great here. I had a lobster grilled cheese sandwich. But the real star of the place is the lobster chowder, it tastes amazing. I would highly reccommend this place for lunch anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Dan'l Webster Inn. The people and the genuine quaintness of the property is worth the stay at this beautiful property. As we were there for a family wedding we unfortunately did not get to experience dinner at this fine property but we did partake in a beautiful breakfast in the gorgeous dining room overlooking the stunning waterfall and fish pond. There is so much to see and do whilst here in Sandwich, Massachusetts and I believe that this Inn is in a prime location to do so. You are close to everything and do not even need to use your car as one can walk to everything.

Room Tip: For a romantic stay, we would recommend one of the suites, they truly are filled with character and charm.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailMHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We finished our 14 day circuit of New England with 3 nights in this Inn.

We were immediately impressed by the warmth of our greeting from the Front Desk Staff and our superior room was very well located and very comfortable with two enormous double beds.

The restaurant is beautifully located with a fine Koi Carp pool and lots of greenery. Although we did not swim during our stay the pool looked really inviting.

We ate twice at the fine dining restaurant in the evening and had two very well prepared and presented meals including the usual selection of fine New England seafood but also some really well prepared lamb, steak and an imaginative and really delicious beef and crab "krabioli". The service at dinner was really exceptional.

We also ate in the restaurant for breakfast and found that the $15 voucher provided per couple per night covered most things. The breakfasts were adequate but not outstanding.

Sandwich is a very useful centre for touring the Cape and its closeness to the North Eastern end of the Cape makes it relatively convenient for a speedy return trip to Boston.

We would certainly stay again at this Inn which provides an easy intro to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a superior room in the main Inn and were certainly glad that we had chosen this rather than in one of the Annexes.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel had great reviews, and the photos make it look super quaint, but it feels more like an old-school hotel. The building is super quaint, and it's clear they were going for the old world feel, but it just misses a bit and just feels tired. The first room we were given was #10 on the 1st floor right next to the elevator. The elevator too was very old and LOUD. Needless to say we asked to be moved. They moved us to a much nicer, larger room, #19. This section of the hotel originally must've had exterior access. Now the hallway is enclosed, so the room's window now looks on an interior corridor. However, the corridor is all windows which overlook a charming courtyard for dining and the restaurant beyond. This room had nicer quality furniture, although it still looked a bit dated. The sink is in a separate room from the shower/toilet which feels more like a mud room! The counter is very low. However, they did provide all the soaps, lotions, shower cap & other small old-school ammenities you don't find in a lot of the newer hotels. In the shower, (which had great water pressure) they even had the pull-out clothes line! The toilet was so low to the ground it looked like a child's toilet! The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable.
Upon check-in they gave us a voucher for a "complimentary breakfast". Upon closer examination, it was only a "money off" coupon, so we passed. The restaurant menu sounded good and the pictures of the food looked good in their brochure, but again it had a tired feel to it, so we went in pursuit of other dinner destinations. We were there on a Sunday evening in mid September and the whole entire town was shut-down including all the restaurants. We ended up getting in our car and driving up the road about a mile and spotted an English brew-pub for dinner. Overall, not a bad place, just needs a spruce up. The location was great as a repositioning spot heading back from cape-cod on our way to Boston. The town of Sandwich is very small, but worth a visit.

Room Tip: Make sure it is not near elevator or ice machine
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews