We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a cute place. Although we only ate breakfast here, it was a delightful experience. If we ever return to Cape Cod, we will definitely consider staying here. The restaurant was lovely, with kind of a sun room feeling, and our meals were not overpriced, yet prepared well

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    141
    59
    29
    11
See reviews for
135
362
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in Jarves Suite in mid July room 23.

Pros:Lovely location close to museums and beaches,welcoming friendly staff,large room, jacuzzi, very large shower,balcony, large comfortable bed,well maintained grounds, swimming pool and could always get loungers, had meals in both the Dining Conservatory and the Dining Tavern. Menu basically the same in both, varied selection, good standard and reasonably priced.

Cons: Room did have a cobwebs on bedside lamps. TV cabinet doors would not stay open.

In spite of the two minor points,we would DEFINITELY stay at the Dan'l Webster Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbjressex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just love our short but refreshing stays at the DWI. The minute one walks through the beautiful doors a state of calm is recognized. Comfy bed, great food from breakfast to dinner, beautifully manicured surroundings, congenial staff, sparkling pool ... a great getaway for those looking for tranquility. Thank you, David Rose, Manager, for always making our visit comfortable and fine! DWI is #1 for Cape stays in our lives! We will return again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a wonderful overnight experience. We were given a free up-grade to a generous suite with an in room Jacuzzi. The staff is very helpful and friendly making us feel welcome and relaxed. There is a nice sense of quiet elegance here that does not put one off by being too formal. Maps were provided for walking the town, suggestions were made for enjoying the beaches and historic sites. Dining in main dining room was very lovely. We sat near the koi pool with waterfall and were totally enchanted. This brief trip is now a fond memory and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern Mass
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We celebrated my parents 60th wedding anniversary with a Sunday Brunch @ the Inn.

This was the first time we had ever dined there. We were a party of 9.

Our table was ready for us when we arrived. We had about 3 waiters/waitress staff dedicated to our table. They were courteous and extremely attentive and professional.

Since it was a buffet our plates were removed promptly and silverware was always replaced.

Now to the food.....it was DELICIOUS! Made to order omlet station & eggs benedict made to order, crisp bacon, sausage, French toast bananas foster, salmon, seafood crepes, ham, turkey, fried rice, a cold salad selection offering antipasto, pasta, potato and noodle salad, mozzarella and tomatos. A fabulous dessert selection.

We walked the grounds after brunch. Beautiful flowers, very quaint and New England gardens. Beautiful pool.

This is a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion - I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The website and photos can make this place look a bit quaint. But top notch wifi, decent size rooms, very nice pool. Pleasant staff and very polite guests, a good restaurant and bar. The only item to improve in general operation is that they need to clear away meals from around the pool much better. Some days food was left in the heat for a long time. Even senior staff walked past lunches that obviously needed cleaning. But a small niggle in a situation where the hotel generally significantly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredJB
Level Contributor
355 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were brought here as a motor coach group and I honestly expected something nice, but the meal far exceeded my expectations. They put the 53 of us in a separate room and had a buffet prepared of Pasta Primavera, Chicken Chardonnay, and Baked Stuffed Fillet of Haddock. We could have all the entrees and were welcomed to seconds. The rolls they served were wonderful and the dessert, which I thought I could just taste and take the rest with me, was irresistible. They had 4 servers taking care of drink orders and taking care of bussing, etc. Very efficient and just lovely people.
The gift shop in the Inn lobby had some beautiful local things, but with only one employee, it lost a lot of sales that night.
I would love to stay at the Inn someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
23.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
17.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
22.5 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
280 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Property: Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing