We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Traditional Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Daniel Webster Inn is warm and welcoming from the minute you enter. Yes, some might say it is a little dated in decor but that is because it is a traditional establishment and I suspect that is why a lot of people go there over and over. The things that matter are all 'spot on', ie the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, the quality of the beds and bedding, the high standard of house-keepimg and the lovely setting including delightful gardens (including a decent sized pool). Additional little extra touches such as free afternoon tea and cookies in the gathering room for guests, a turn-down service with chocolates and a weather forecast, and, joy of joys, a proper iron and board in-room (why don't more establishments think of this?) all contribute towards the comfort of the guests. Sandwich is historic, beautiful and so peaceful and, although there are few eating places within walking distance of the centre, we found we didn't need to go anywhere else because the Inn catered for all our requirements. Breakfast is excellent with a considerable choice ranging from a simple cup of fruit through delicious pancakes or omelettes of choice through to a huge quesadilla. Where the Inn really excels, however, is in the very high quality of the food in the restaurants. We stayed for 6 nights and were spoiled for choice from the very varied gourmet menu (accompanied by a vast wine list) and served by extremely attentive waiters. We particularily enjoyed the option of dining in the more formal garden room or being able to enjoy the more relaxed and lively atmosphere amongst the locals in the Tavern when we returned from a long day out. Thank you to all at the Daniel Webster for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brambleyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 659 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent Service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Room needs brighter lighting because it was A bit dreary. The linens were good quality and Very Comfortable beds. There were beautiful gardens in back of inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi62357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Dan'l Webster is in a charming part of town and the employees are very attentive but the rooms are dated and small. I was troubled that there was no one to help with our bags and surprised by that the rooms were tiny with such low end fixtures and furnishings.

Our room was on the second floor and the beds were comfortable. However the drop ceiling and very old bathroom fixtures were just not in keeping with the prices at this inn.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the food. We ate several meals at the hotel and they surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worcesterkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

On a whim, just 2 days before our arrival, my hubby and I decided upon a 1 night get-away at our Cape Cod breath of fresh air, the Daniel Webster Inn. As always, accomodations were picture-perfect, food was scrumptious and staff was delightful. This has been our third spur-of-the-moment visit since the beginning of this past summer and we have never been disappointed. The peaceful, get-away-from-the-stress ambiance is felt upon first entrance.
The DWI has, and remains our two-hour-from-CT haven. Great shops within walking distance, the Cape Cod Canal Walk and museum a short drive away,an award-winning and beautiful restaurant on the premises, the nearby Sandwich boardwalk a great place to view a spectacular sunset - who could ask for anything more? Thank you DWI for your great location and for doing it right- each and every time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were recommended to the Inn by Maypop antiques. Said that was their first choice to stay.
They were absolutely correct. No plan boring hotel rooms here! 4 poster beds, wing back chairs,
flat screen tv. House attendants were so nice, caring and helpful. You could even get bed
turn-down service with a chocolate on your pillow!! If you get to experience this lovely INN
please don't forget to check out the dining area in the back - all windows with a little water
falls just outside the windows. Oh and I took a little time to sit by the pool, the flowers were
so beautiful....maybe I will look up the caretaker of the landscape next trip.
You must just check out a room,..you will be convinced! Thanks folks at the Dan Webster Inn!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent two nights here on a room only basis. Everything was very nice, all clean and good standard. The staff were all very nice but, as we are very independent travellers, we rarely need to ask for assistance but I am sure they would have been helpful if we had needed it. We did eat on our first vending in the tavern and it was all very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boardcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's always a pleasure staying at the Daniel Webster Inn. Beautiful and comfortable lodgings, excellent food, and a warm and friendly staff all make for a wonderful stay. We've stayed many times over the years and they are consistently good. It's like being at home with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
13.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,148 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
11.7 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
19.5 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: $129 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing