We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Bliss!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Pure Bliss!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We recently returned from a delightful two night stay at this quaint, lovely Bed and Breakfast and highly recommend it to others! From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. The innkeepers Donnie and Katherine are very gracious; they immediately made us feel welcome. The accommodations are beautiful and we had a lot of privacy in the Carriage House. Champagne and strawberries in the room added a special touch of elegance. (This trip was planned by my husband in honor of our 30th anniversary.) The gourmet breakfasts are truly exquisite! We love the Sandwich area and had fun exploring local attractions. Donnie was extremely helpful, and arranged dinner reservations and a real treat – our first whale watch. What fun! Plan to stay at the Isaiah Jones Homestead if you are looking for the perfect blend of comfort and luxury!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skh_mth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts in Texas, New England area and Ireland. Our stay at Isaiah Jones was a wonderful experience. Donny and Katherine was so warm and friendly and most attentive hosts. The breakfasts were way up there with the best we've ever been served. We were there in Sandwich over the long Memorial Day weekend visiting my elderly parents. The relaxing quiet atmosphere was especially appreciated since we were under the stress of dealing with my Dad's ill health.
Donny and Katherine gave just the right amount of attention and were understanding of our coming and goings. It's nice to know they are there and we will have a respite for future visits .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We spent two nights at the homestead. Our hosts were welcoming and gracious, our room inviting and warm. We stayed in the Dr. Samuel Beale room on the first floor. It had a delightful alcove with two wingback chairs. I was able to read late into the night without disturbing my sleeping husband. I was able to open windows to enjoy the evening air - not an experience one usually has in a hotel... The photographs on the website accurately portray the atmosphere of the homestead. Our breakfasts each morning were delicious!
Sandwich is a beautiful town. I enjoyed walking around and dining around the corner from the residence. All in all, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We have stayed here many times, I've stayed with my husband and also with my daughter. I HIGHLY recommend the Carriage House rooms if you are looking for extra privacy. The charming rooms take you back in time...the whirlpool baths are luxurious and there is a TV in the room as well as an electric fireplace. There are many places to walk to from here including the beach.

As for the innkeepers...Don and Catherine are the best. Ask Catherine to make her home made sausages...divine.

Can't wait for my next visit.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChristineR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2010

What a wonderful way to reconnect with your loved one. Don was the perfect Innkeeper, accomadating, personable, friendly. It was old world elegance with all the luxurys of today. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewbeit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethlehem, pa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We have now had two stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast and found both stays absolutely marvelous. Don and Catherine are warm and gracious hosts and have a beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and very comfortable B&B. The multi-course gourmet breakfast is superb – great variety, wonderful tastes, and all freshly made. The dining atmosphere and service couldn’t be better. Our bedroom was very comfortable as were the public rooms where we enjoined relaxing, reading and sipping some wine. As an added plus, the B&B is right in the heart of Sandwich, a lovely town to walk in and browse (without having to move the car!!) Our first stay was on our 39th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. So, when we received an e-mail offering a special New Year’s Eve get-away with a special New Year’s Eve dinner that Catherine would cook, we couldn’t resist. Off we went from Pennsylvania to Cape Cod and, again, we were not disappointed. This might just become a yearly tradition for us.

Jack and Evelyn K.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk1_beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

What an awesome weekend getaway! Donnie and Katherine were the best - from welcoming us into their home to the home cooked breakfasts. We felt pampered and special. Great location to visit many attractions. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
14.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
635 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Victorian house and Carriage House located in the charming village of Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, with private bathrooms, king and queen beds and lovely appointments and amenities. Walk to nearby shops, restaurants and such attractions as the Sandwich Glass Museum and the Heritage Museums and Gardens. Just .75 mile to beautiful Town Neck Beach and a short drive to the walking/bicycle paths along the scenic Cape Cod Canal. A great location for exploring all of Cape Cod (Hyannisport, Chatham, Provincetown, etc.,) Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Newport, and Boston. Less than 90 minutes from the airports in Boston or Providence, Rhode Island and about 4.5 hours drive from New York City. Full breakfast provided each day and plenty of complimentary off-street parking and Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing