We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Standards Consistently Practiced - Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haslett
2 reviews
“High Standards Consistently Practiced - Excellent Experience”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Over the past 18 months, I've visited the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast five times. Visiting that often, allowed me to experience the innkeepers high standards and their consistency in servicing those standards. Katherine and Don are gracious hosts who strive to meet every need possible. I found the accommodations exceptionally clean, beautiful, and very enjoyable. The bed was comfortable, the sheets soft and the fireplace kept me warm and cozy. The food was always fresh and delicious! Don and Katherine pay exquisite attention to every detail, and it shows throughout their home and in every meal they serve. Most importantly, Don and Katherine are amazing people who are very warm and welcoming. For me, repeated visits to the Isaiah Jones Homestead, was always like coming home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Donnie and Katherine can't do enough to make you feel at home during your stay. The rooms are meticulously clean and decorated just so. The breakfast was wonderful and the dining room was just beautiful. Be sure to get the World Famous Donnie Combo! If you are a dog lover be sure to ask to see 'psycho dog', its a hoot!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deming Jarves suite. This is not a 2 room suite but a large room with a nice sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was my first visit to the Isaiah Jones B&B, but it will not be my last. The main house and the carriage hours were both beautifully decorated. The main house had a small parlour and a living room that could be used by anyone and had a Victorian decour. The carriage house had a beach cottage decour. We stayed in the carriage house and enjoyed the king size bed, pull out couch, and jacuzzi tub. They even had their lip balm in the bathroom, as well the usual shampoo, conditioner, etc... Katherine and Donnie were amazing. They both made us feel welcome because of their warm, friendly nature. Whenever a guest checked in, they asked about dietarty restrictions or food that just weren't liked. I told them I didn't like red peppers. The next morning, while everyone else had artichoke and red pepper frittatas, Katherine made me a single artichoke and tomato frittata. The food was absolutely amazing! Multiple courses of pastries, fruit, and then the main breakfast. I wasn't hungry until dinner. On the last day, I asked Katherine if she had gone to culinary school and she said no. She loves to cook and had been cooking, since she was young. Talk about natural talent! I can't wait to go there again!

Room Tip: Carriage house has two rooms, would be great for two couples traveling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

There's something to be said for an inn (and the innkeepers) where you find repeat visitors year after year. And that is what you will find at the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed and Breakfast in Sandwich, MA.
Katherine and Donnie Sanderson make all their guests (whether it is the first, second, third etc visit) feel at home and pampered. The inn is impeccably clean and the carriage house our favorite spot. Our fourth consecutive NY Eve celebration at the Isaiah Jones was as wonderful as the first as shared the evening with the other repeat NY Eve guests. Katherine is an amazing chef and you will not leave the breakfast table hungry. Her NY Eve diiner is outstanding. This fine dining experience is enhanced with the wonderful service Donnie provides in the dining room. God willling, we will be there to welcome in 2015. Perfect place for a romantic getaway or just to unwind.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. Rooms in the inn itself are decorated in a VIctorian style. We prefer to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very lovely old mansion with many antique furnishings. The hosts were very welcoming, and provided many little niceties, such as a glass of port wine, coffee, cookies etc. The breakfast was home made and delicious. The room was comfortable and had a hot tub. It is centrally located in Sandwich, making it easy to visit the local sites of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierp002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the first B&B on our New England journey, and by far the best! The owners are very warm and welcoming, the rooms and furnishings take you back in time, and the breakfast cuisine is ridiculously delicious. We stayed in several B&Bs while traveling, and my husband and I are still talking about how much we loved our two days at Isaiah Jones. Sandwich is a lovely little town, but the best part is this B&B, and restaurants nearby that were recommended by our hosts, Katherine and Don. Take a side trip to Sandwich and stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The innkeepers can't do enough for you. The food is fabulous, our room beautifully appointed jacuzzi and all. They offer much info about the Cape, make reservations for you at restaurants and the ferry and provide beach chairs towels for a trip to the beach! We would definitely revisit this beautiful B&B again and highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
13.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing