We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Staying with Old Friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Attleboro, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Staying with Old Friends!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife and I recently enjoyed a one night getaway at the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast. After some recent stressful times, a little change of scenery was certainly in order and we couldn't have picked a better destination! The room was wonderfully charming and rich with the kind of rustic welcome and warmth that only Cape Cod can bring. In the morning, innkeepers Donnie and Katherine welcomed us into the breath-taking dining room where we were treated to by far the most delicious, well prepared (not to mention candlelit) breakfast we had ever eaten. Donnie himself served all guests personally while Katherine worked her magic in the kitchen. As the main course was being devoured, both Donnie and Katherine joined us for conversation, laughter, and the kind of hospitality that one would only find amongst family and friends. As we said our goodbyes, it all came in to focus; Donnie and Katherine were truly and sincerely delighted that we had stayed with them. It felt like we were staying with old friends. Take my word for it, visit the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast. Your old friends Donnie and Katherine saved a place for you.

Room Tip: Check out the Jarves room, simply breathtaking. The Carriage House rooms are delightfully charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Isaiah Jones B&B. The hosts Don and Katherine couldn't have been nicer. The location was great - convenient to shopping and the breakfast outstanding. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of spending the night at The Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed and Breakfast. Donnie and Katherine couldn't have been more hospitable! We arrived early but Katherine was ready for us! She showed us around, then took us to our room, which was spacious and beautifully appointed, with every attention to detail you could imagine and some you wouldn't have thought of. Donnie gave us an outstanding recommendation for dinner and tickled us with his jokes. Katherine is Julia Child reincarnated and put on an awesome spread for breakfast; 3 courses with homemade muffins, fruit, eggs benedict, the works! When mentioning at breakfast that we were spending the night in Brattleboro, they recommended another bed and breakfast. We cancelled our reservation at a chain hotel so we could stay there. It was a great decision! We left feeling like we had made new friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodiehowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Boston and the Cape Cod area. After staying two nights in downtown Boston, we picked up a car and drove to The Isaiah Jones Homestead, Main Street, Sandwich in Cape Cod where we were to stay for three nights bed and breakfast. A big mistake - we should have made it 13 nights, at least!!

We were met by the lovely Donnie whose instant hospitality made us feel right at home. We were shown to our room which was gorgeous and had every possible amenity and more. It was spotlessly clean, cosy and the four poster bed was heavenly! There was even a fire in the room together with resident log which could be lit if we wished!

The lounge area was light and airy and very homely. We were told to help ourselves to omplimentary port or sherry at any time and that all of the wine etc glasses in the beautiful cabinet were for our use. A fridge was available as were coffee and tea and cookies, 24/7. Internet access was free. We had a television in our room with a large choice of DVD's if we wished.

All the accommodation we stayed in throughout our trip was bed and breakfast. They were all much the same when it comes to amenities but they were not all the same when it came to the hospitality, cleanliness and good food as The Isaiah Jones!!

Donnie was extremely knowledgeable about the history of his house and also was invaluable with his advice about where we should visit, which restaurants we should eat at etc. He would make the reservations for us. When we asked his advice about visiting Martha's Vineyard he even arranged ferry tickets for us. Everything he said he would do for us he did and he did it because he genuinely wants to please his guests and make their stay as pleasurable as possible.

The gardens were lovely and we had the opportunity to use them at our will.

Katherine, Donnie's delightful wife is the world's best cook. The breakfast's were epic - without doubt the best we had throughout our trip. Each morning started with their own blend of coffee which was delicious followed by juice, orange juice, cranberry juice or 'the world famous Donnie Combo'! A combination of both (delicious!) This was followed by a freshly baked muffin or scone and then either an omlette as light as air, or light and fluffy fruit filled pancakes surrounded by delicious bacon or a delicious tortilla type dish. Each meal was garnished beautifully and it is blatently obvious that Katherine is passionate about cooking and attention to detail.

We are so enthusiastic about this place and are very anxious that others should benefit from the wonderful hospitality, charm and friendliness of both Donnie and Katherine and of the lovely little town of Sandwich itself.

Donnie and Catherine, thank you so much - We will return!!

Room Tip: We didn't look at any other rooms as were very happy with ours which was on the ground floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenvoecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Having toured New England for nearly 3 weeks, we were really lucky to spend our last 3 nights with Don and Katherine. Nothing was too much trouble , the room was amazing and we will never forget the breakfasts! The location is excellent as it is well placed for restaurants and sights but very quiet, so the best of both worlds. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The isaiah Jones Homestead has to be one of the best B&Bs ever. Donnie and Katherine are charming hosts, the rooms are spacious, very comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the gourmet breakfasts are exquisite! Katherine is a truely wonderful cook while Donnie serves with humour and panache! If you're going to Cape Cod, you must stay here, I doubt you'll find anything better.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dr Samuel Beale room which has a fireplace which will make it really cosy in the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Isaiah Jones Homestead in Sandwich, Massachusetts on Cape Cod. This B & B was impeccably kept with gourmet breakfasts each morning, the friendliest of hosts in beautiful antique surroundings. Reasonably priced and located in the center of town, it was the perfect leaf-peeping getaway weekend.

Room Tip: Best room-The Jarves Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franee0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
13.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
1.0 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing