We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“morning coffee”

Beth's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“morning coffee”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

nice front porch, watch the world go by while you enjoy homemade treats, sandwiches and more. They do get busy, so you will need to be a bit more patient than I was. They will give you a number card to put on your table & bring your food & drinks to you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    80
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A Find!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were strolling around Sandwich on our way to the Heritage Museum (also unexpectedly wonderful) and happened upon Beth's. Since it was close to lunchtime and since they featured a vegetable quiche (my wife's favorite), we decided to give it a try. We were well rewarded. My wife had the aforementioned quiche accompanied by squash apple soup--both were highly regarded. I took advantage of the sale priced lobster roll which, at $14, was a comparative steal to what you find elsewhere on the Cape--large pieces of fresh lobster in some well seasoned mayo all served on a fresh large hotdog bun. We finished it off with a large freshly filled cannoli which was just great!

The service was quick and friendly, and with the outside dining an added plus, the entire experience was a real pleasure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedSoxWon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love at first sight”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Walking up to the porch, we knew that Beth's Bakery would be a special place to stop. As you walk up to the counter, the pastries look (and taste) delicious. The lunch offerings are enticing and taste great, too. The squash apple soup appealed to both of us. It is fabulous. Another recommendation would be the scones. They are light and melt in your mouth. Take your time and dine outside on the porch. You won't be sorry. A picture of Americana.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank freetobe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Delicious lunch, had the special spinach salad with crabmeat. Wonderful atmosphere. Easy parking, great location. Loved it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh,] quality food and exceptional service!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Selection is outstanding, moderately priced, great ambiance for a small cafe in a charming town!
Service is impressive, great team work with workers. Very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PLRcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beth's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Been to Beth's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing