We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bakery”

Beth's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bakery”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stoped for a mid afternoon pastry and hot chocolate, however would return for breakfast/lunch. Quaint place with very friendly staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    76
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what a cafe should be”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful baked goods, coffee, soup, home made mac and cheese. They have it all here and the lady who served us was the nicest, friendliest person you could ever meet. Perfect spot in this picturesque town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chestours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place, good lunch”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off at Beth's for a quick lunch while touring Cape Cod. An attractive little cafe/bakery in a pretty town. Had the daily combo - a cup of butternut & apple soup and a turkey/cranberry half sandwich. Quickly presented, tasted great, what more do you want.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Not wanting a large breakfast, we walked here from our hotel for a well-made café latte and a warm homemade baked apple. It was so good we had to buy a second one. The owners were friendly and welcoming.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chatfemme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were looking for a tea house or cafe in the afternoon whilst traveling through the village of Sandwich, Cape Cod.
Thank god we found Beth's Bakery & Cafe as we were ' spoilt for choice' from Cakes to hot food.
We went home satisfied and revived.
Served in the old traditional way - with loving care. Every one in our party of 5 agreed how nice it was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beth's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Been to Beth's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing