We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod charm!”

Beth's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cape Cod charm!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast! Beautiful place. Had an egg wrap on the best spinach tortilla. Green tea...Oolong..delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobInderbitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    80
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a must stop place! Everything is excellent and the location is wonderful. Highly recommend the scones. I have ordered cakes from here too and they are always yummy and beautiful. Hosted a bridal shower here last year. The guests were so happy I introduced them to this jewel of a pastry shop! If you are hosting a baby shower or bridal shower this is a perfect location!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PIES and SCONES”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Never ate in, just to go, but the scones are buttery ,creamy perfect and the four berry or fruit pie is Great. Very good crust and heavy with fruit- not that jelly stuff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We took a drive to the Cape on a Saturday afternoon, I had heard about this place in Sandwich and wanted to try it out when we got there.
Officially they close at 5 pm, (Unfortunately, many small places do seem to close far too early on the Cape?), however they were still open for 'take out'. The very welcoming owners chatted with us as we had tea, (Proper English tea mind), and sampled some of the delicious cakes, all made and baked by our host.
The building has some history, originally being a puritan church!
I just wish we lived nearer or had got there earlier as the rest of the menu looked appetising too. It's great to find places like this that aren't the 'corporate, one size fits all' so common in America.
It was a shame they don't stay open later in the Summer as several people came by after closing but if you are in Sandwich you must try this place for it's relaxed, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicos41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very pleasant and happy little tea room. Right in the heart of Sandwich Village on a nice tree lined street.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beth's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Been to Beth's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing