We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home”
Review of Cranberry Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cranberry Manor
Ranked #5 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Stayed 3 wonderful nights at Cranberry Manor. Our hosts made us feel very much at home. We had some great conversations and a good many laughs. If you like your food, Heather is a great cook and breakfast is fabulous. The best breakfasts we had during our whole stay in New England! We wanted for nothing during our stay. We would recommend Cranberry Manor if you plan to stay in Sandwich. Try and go on a whale watch - amazing. Wish we had planned to stay longer. Sandwich a beautiful place and lots to do in surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fergul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2007

We needed a local place to stay for a wedding in the area. Finding the choices limited, we booked 2 nights at the Cranberry Manor based on other tripadvisor reviews. What a joy!! Heather goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home. The rooms were simple, clean and lovely. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic. What makes this b & b special, though, are the extra touches such as coffee and tea available at any time, the available cordials, the mini fridge stocked with soda and water. I have been recomending this place to anyone who will listen since we returned home.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Cranberry Manor on Cape Cod. We stayed in the Daffodil Room which was bright and cheery, with a king sized bed and a pretty quilt. The breakfasts were delicious and the grounds were quite peaceful and charming. Heather and Doug took great care to answer questions or make recommendations. After checking out on Monday morning, we stopped at the Heritage Garden & Museums nearby for the afternoon. At the end of the day, to our dismay, our car would not start. My husband thought to call the inn to see if they had any recommendations for a car repair shop. They did more than that. Doug came and helped my husband with the car and gave us a ride back to the Inn to wait there until someone could come and get us. To say that they give great care and attention to their guests is an understatement!
Stay here if you get the chance. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kimlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

This inn is very pretty and peaceful. It is not in the most central location but it is sweet, charming house with good energy and well worth the short commute to other areas for beaches, etc. The breakfasts are fabulous and Heather, Doug, and Sybil are all very friendly and helpful. I highy recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ErinQNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We selected Cranberry Manor largely based on cost, and what a delight it turned out to be! Of the 3 B&Bs we stayed in during our 10 days on Cape Cod, Heather was by far the most delightful innkeeper, and her breakfasts are fabulous. This isn't your "historical" mansion converted to an inn; the rooms are modest and the bathrooms small, but we truly felt that we got more than our money's worth. Starting the day with breakfast on the deck overlooking the beautiful garden was a real delight. I wish we had had more than 3 days in this lovely town and this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gshlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Taccarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind zu empfehlen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
0.8 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
0.3 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor

Address: 50 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2102
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: $173 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast, is a dog-friendly inn located in the historic town of Sandwich on Cape Cod. A tranquil setting with 4 charming guest rooms with private baths, gourmet breakfast served alfresco on warm sunny mornings surrounded by song birds in the garden, on-site parking, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and more can be found at this delightful bed and breakfast. The owners are dog-lovers who cater to people traveling with their pups! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Cranberry Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing