We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay and you will too!”
Review of Cranberry Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cranberry Manor
Ranked #5 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at Cranberry Manor for three nights in the Daffodil Room, a very comfy king size bed and a private bath with a shower. All the rooms are on the second floor. The main floor access to guests include the parlor or entry room, the dining room and the outside grounds which includes a deck and a screened gazebo. The yard has several bird feeders and Doug can fill you in on all the species that visit the yard.
The dining room has a small fridge for guests to use. The breakfast each day was different and Heather does an unbelievable job with presentation and taste, each breakfast was fantastic!
You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Location makes it easy to get around Sandwich and is very close to Heritage Gardens and the State Park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneG714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at Cranberry manor for two nights before heading out to the Cape and I wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the Hydrangea room, which is beautifully furnished in soothing lilac & white tones. The room is pretty large with a cute window seat and a super comfortable king sized bed. It has a private bathroom (not ensuite but across the hallway) which is equally large & charming (double sinks). I cannot emphasize the level of cleanliness in this B&B...it is spotless!

However, the best part of our stay was meeting Heather & Doug (they run the place.) They are friendly, unobtrusive and go above and beyond what is required. Heather serves unbelievable two course breakfasts each morning. Just a sample of what was served: grilled pineapple with toasted coconut, candied ginger, creme fraiche and mojito mint followed by a fresh baked spinach & cheese quiche with home-style potatoes. What more does one need?

There is a lovely garden in the back with a gazebo where you can dine al fresco. Or there is a formal dining room with 24/7 coffee & a fridge full of bottled water & juice. This B&B is fairly priced and great value for money! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This has been a great place to get away for a few days in April. We stayed in the Daffodil room and found it very comfortable, cozy, clean, and relaxing. Heather and Doug and great hosts and we have enjoyed every minute of our stay. We received helpful, but not intrusive tips of things to do and places to eat. Breakfasts were delicious; now we have to go home and exercise to work off the weight we must have gained! We feel right at home at the B&B and Sandwich is a great town to explore. We especially like being at the Cape in the off season when it's not crowded. Be sure not to miss the Sandwich Glass Museum. When we come back to the Cape, we want to see the highly recommended Heritage Museums and Gardens. They were due to open for the season one week after our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_LV_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Heather is a fantastic cook. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious! My adult daughter and I stayed in the Daffodil Room and the Morning Glory Room. Very comfortable and very clean. Doug and Heather are welcoming and knowledgeable and really want you to be comfortable. I loved watching the wild turkeys in the backyard! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Daffodil Room has king size bed, but shower is rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Darling B+B, Heather is an amazing cook/chef - the breakfast's were unbelievably good! The red ruby grapefruit, heated with honey was the best I've had in my life! And that was only the first course! I highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepinkvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

A friend's wedding brought us to Sandwich. We stayed in the Geranium Room. It had plenty of room to allow us to get ready for the wedding. The B&B and our room were lovely. The owners were very helpful, as we had never been to Cape Cod before. The breakfasts are fantastic. Upon arrival, Heather asked about food preferences. My husband can be a picky eater and Heather went out of her way to make things he'd enjoy. Cranberry Manor is an excellent value for Cape Cod and for Sandwich. The only negative is that the B&B is not in the center of town, but it's only a minute or two car ride from everything. However, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

At first glance in a little neighborhood, quite unassuming, but with charming colors and friendly welcome, we ventured up the steep-ish stairs to The Daffodil Room. A big, comfy bed, (a welcome sight on ol' Cape Cod which doesn't seem to care about comfy beds for the most part in our experience) welcomed us and Doug and Heather, the innkeepers have tea and coffee going non-stop with snacks galore. The room was quiet with shower bath and nice shampoos and stuff. But the breakfast was exquisite! We sat at our own little table and the courses kept coming! It really made the trip for us.

Room Tip: The innkeepers were wonderful and always eager to help you get what you'd like. So just ask if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picklesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
1.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
656 reviews
1.1 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor

Address: 50 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2102
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: $173 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast, is a dog-friendly inn located in the historic town of Sandwich on Cape Cod. A tranquil setting with 4 charming guest rooms with private baths, gourmet breakfast served alfresco on warm sunny mornings surrounded by song birds in the garden, on-site parking, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV's and more can be found at this delightful bed and breakfast. The owners are dog-lovers who cater to people traveling with their pups! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Cranberry Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing