We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, wonderful way to spend New Year's Eve and begin a New Year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cranberry Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cranberry Manor
Ranked #6 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
1 review
“Relaxing, wonderful way to spend New Year's Eve and begin a New Year.”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Darling B+B, Heather is an amazing cook/chef - the breakfast's were unbelievably good! The red ruby grapefruit, heated with honey was the best I've had in my life! And that was only the first course! I highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepinkvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2012

A friend's wedding brought us to Sandwich. We stayed in the Geranium Room. It had plenty of room to allow us to get ready for the wedding. The B&B and our room were lovely. The owners were very helpful, as we had never been to Cape Cod before. The breakfasts are fantastic. Upon arrival, Heather asked about food preferences. My husband can be a picky eater and Heather went out of her way to make things he'd enjoy. Cranberry Manor is an excellent value for Cape Cod and for Sandwich. The only negative is that the B&B is not in the center of town, but it's only a minute or two car ride from everything. However, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

At first glance in a little neighborhood, quite unassuming, but with charming colors and friendly welcome, we ventured up the steep-ish stairs to The Daffodil Room. A big, comfy bed, (a welcome sight on ol' Cape Cod which doesn't seem to care about comfy beds for the most part in our experience) welcomed us and Doug and Heather, the innkeepers have tea and coffee going non-stop with snacks galore. The room was quiet with shower bath and nice shampoos and stuff. But the breakfast was exquisite! We sat at our own little table and the courses kept coming! It really made the trip for us.

Room Tip: The innkeepers were wonderful and always eager to help you get what you'd like. So just ask if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picklesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This review was written by a thirteen year old girl four hours after checking out of the Cranberry Manor :

My family and i went down to the Cape for the weekend because we are volunteers in the medical tent for the pan-mass challenge. This was my fourth year staying at the Cranberry Manor, but the father has been coming for almost a decade now. The Cranberry Manor is easy to find and has a new sign out front that is beautifully lit up at night. After parking in the driveway, we hopped out of the car after a three hour drive, ecstatic to be on solid ground again! We were greeted by Doug, one of the owners of the Cranberry Manor. Heather and Doug are the happily married, joyful, sweet, kind, and some-what talkative owners and are always a treat to be around! After having an intriguing conversation with Doug about the large mushrooms starting to grow in the garden, (Doug and Heather love to garden and have a beautiful, well-kept yard.) We walked inside and was greeted by Heather who was happy to see us and remembered all of our names. She remembers our names every year, and even though the Cranberry Manor is small, its nice to be remembered! After having a small conversation and catching up with Heather she handed us our two room keys. We got our luggage and hauled it up the relatively steep stairs. My brother and I stayed in the newly decorated Hydrangea room. A beautiful, purple room with two twin beds, multiple mirrors, a working tv, a closet, a bedside table, a bureau, and two windows. A bathroom is right across the hall. My parents stayed in the Daffodil room. A slightly bigger yellow room with a queen-size bed,a bathroom, closet, tv, windows. Well you get the idea. To speed this up, the other great thing about the Cranberry Manor is the breakfasts that Heather cooks. These are the best two course breakfasts i have ever eaten! I love this food so much i really hope she starts to cook other courses or opens up a restaurant because she is one of the best cooks i know. So i hope this helps you all and i am telling you, you will not regret coming to the Cranberry Manor. You will never stay anywhere else when you go to Cape Cod!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This B&B really does live up to its online description as being decorated in feng shui style. Rooms are simply yet tastefully decorated and furniture arranged to make guests' movements flow smoothly. This lack of clutter helps to keep the mind and spirit relaxed, as should happen on a good vacation.

Other positive features: The house is on a quiet residential street away from busy areas. If you like to be in the "center of it all," this is not the place for you. Although the Sandwich town center is about 5 minutes away by car. (I slept in a back room, so I don't know what it sounds like when cars drive down the road.) The rooms, bathroom and common areas are very clean. There's a skylight in the Morning Glory bathroom so I never used artificial lighting during the day! The bed was comfortable (not too firm or soft--if you like that kind). There were plenty of big and (pretty) small pillows, and covering choices. There is a room air conditioner near the foot of the bed (so it won't blow directly on guests). However, I did not use the AC so I don't know how well it works. Wireless internet access in the room was very good.

There are also a deck and pretty gazebo in the cozy, beautifully landscaped backyard that attracts all kinds of birds. You can enjoy this backyard in good weather, or simply by looking out onto while eating breakfast in the dining room. Best of all, Heather was a great hostess who cooked delicious, filling breakfasts (eggs or carbs, meats, fruits), provided good advice on what to visit & where to eat, and made available little snacks for guests' road trips. Doug's story-telling was also greatly appreciated. I learned quite a bit about Sandwich and about the houses that are built on the sandy beaches!

Negatives are minor: Window coverings are only blinds, which stuck out from the windows at the point where they met a window opening handle. That made me feel as if I did not have total privacy. Maybe if the blinds had been attached to the insides of the window frames, they wouldn't stick out so much. Real curtains would have helped too, but then the feng shui feeling would be gone. The other negative was the hallway light coming in around the door (especially at the bottom) was very strong at night. It was too bright for me to fall asleep. Maybe the bottom of the doorway had been shaved away in the past to make space for thick carpeting? Anyway, I placed a pair of jeans at the bottom of the door every night and that did the trick!

All in all, this is a great little B&B that really does deliver what it claims on its website. A great, relaxing staying at a great price (Shh, don't Heather that part.)

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms; window seated rooms overlook road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Heather and Doug were just the BEST hosts you could ask for. Heather cooked a FANTASTIC breakfast each morning that had Rachael Ray and Martha look like prep cooks. The inn is MEGA cute and all the rooms are very nice. Even though we had a cloudy weekend with rain it was a great get-a-way. We will be back. A Cape Cod hidden gem.

Room Tip: ALL four rooms are GREAT value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_TravelsConcord_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Very easily found if you have a good map. Cranberry Manor has off-street parking and a short drive to all sights if you don't get lost in Sandwich itself.
Heather greeted us warmly and gave us the Daffodil Room which was delightful with a fresh clean feel. The bathroom was small but quite adequate. No bath but a shower which was fine by us. Good shelf space in the bathroom and also provision of a night light which is always appreciated. A small table to use a laptop on or write would be good. The bed was a King, and very comfortable and choice of bedding from a duvet as well as a blanket supplied - again a plus.
Breakfast was a treat and very tasty, but the first morning (Sunday) it was served at 9.00am which was a little late for people like us who are there only a short time and want to see as much as possible. Other days it is 8.30am which was better. All guests ate at the same time around a large table decorated in a Fall theme - even candles were lit. Home made Cranberry juice and/or orange juice, fresh fruit followed by an apple maple syrup muffiny thing with slices of ham on day one, and on day two a very nice leek and egg pie with two tiny tasty sausages. As well as breakfast there was 24 hour coffee and a selection of teas provided and fresh milk. For after dinner there was a choice of liqueurs and small chocolate bisuits to have in the community living room which was generously supplied with magazines, comfy chairs etc. It was definitely home away from home.
Heather also volunteered to dry some clothes I had washed as she could see they were not going to get dry in the bathroom. They were returned to me dry and ironed - which was greatly appreciated. Of the 18 B&B's we stayed in she was the only person to offer such a service voluntarily and free. If available I would happily pay a small charge to do my laundry and use an iron. After 10 weeks one gets very crumpled.

Heather and Doug are a delightful couple and we were entertained by Doug's great humour, interesting guests and some turkeys in the garden. We had two very enjoyable days there and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
606 reviews
0.8 mi away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor

Property: Cranberry Manor
Address: 50 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2102
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast, is a Cape Cod treasure located in the heart of Sandwich. A tranquil setting tastefully decorated using the ancient art of Feng Shui, 4 rooms with private bath, gourmet breakfast served alfresco on warm sunny mornings surrounded by song birds in the garden, on premise parking, Wi-Fi and more can be found at this delightful bed and breakfast. Please come and experience the Feng Shui feeling of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cranberry Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing