We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please keep driving don't stop”
Review of Hemisphere - CLOSED

Hemisphere
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Princeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Please keep driving don't stop”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Were were camping in Sandwich MA and chose to eat dinner at Hemisphere after a day on the water. The other people in our party had eaten here before and talked about how nice it was there. They said food was good but the view of the ocean was really nice.
We arrived about 7pm without reservations and were told it would be a 20 minute wait for deck seating.
We went to the bar for a drink, but after an hour we still were not seated. When we inquired what the delay was, the hostess said the other diners were lingering longer than usual. We saw a table of four available in the restaurant and asked to be seated there. Well things didn't improve. We had to wait to be waited on, they had run out of food, and the service was incredibly slow. The food was not all that good in the end. So keep driving don't stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainebovaird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    15
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“It was all about the service.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Awesome view and a delicious appetizer all pretty much ruined by the extremely poor service. While sitting at the bar enjoying the view and the mussel appetizer we saw 4 people leave because of the much to slow service. The bar wasn't even full. Later our children walked down for drinks and experienced the same poor service. All I can say is they must be loosing a lot of money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Incredible 300 degree sunset views”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Be there half hour before sunset. One hour if it's a weekend.Eat out on the balcony. Best of the cape. Great mood lighting as it gets dark.. Very sexy cape bar, and a great vibe. The food is pretty good, if a tad pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazzjunkysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuyvesant, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost a great meal!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from vacationing in cape cod. The menu looks nice and the food tastes good.

My wife had the cape cod Cuban. The fish was very flaky and the whole sandwich was very good.
I had the Nantucket scallop roll. The description on the menu was great. But when I ate it it was missing a few key pieces of the roll.
Otherwise the view was great and the prices are reasonable!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great supper”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a great resturant right on the water! Deliciuos lobster mac n cheese!!!! Also had a great TWIN lobster rolls that we shared!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemisphere also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
East Sandwich, Sandwich
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing