We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”
Review of Hemisphere - CLOSED

Hemisphere
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is the fourth time we have been here, and it has been very good every time. The seafood is very good, and the view is great. It is a great place to have a relaxed and informal meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    15
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you're starving, stop. If not, keep on moving!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

It's just average. Food isn't great by any means and just to be safe, we stuck with nacho's and burgers. View is really nice and they have a great patio to sit on offering both sun and shade. Service was ok, nothing to rave about. Price vs quality of food not good... Regular nachos, no meat $12 and a burger was $12. It'll do if you have to have food right away. But if you're looking for good food, keep looking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyZ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great views! But I wouldn't eat there again.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The views are great. The staff wasn't very friendly. And the food was really lousy. Next time we're in that area of the cape we'll take a walk on the beach, pass by Hemisphere, and go eat somewhere else.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We ate here upon the recommendation of our inn keeper in Chatham. We were not disappointed. Delicious , light fried haddock plate.
We sat on the back porch and enjoyed the sun, the breeze and the view!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I ate here on a Friday night in early May and enjoyed it very much. We were seated immediately and the service was very attentive.

The view in this restaurant is breathtaking with oceanfront views of the mouth of the Cape Cod Canal. There is not a bad seat in the place including the bar which is also very lively.

I would have rated it excellent if it wasn't for the food. My wife ordered the baked stuffed Haddock and I ordered the marinated sirloin tips. The food is nothing special or just average with descent portions. If you are looking for a nice place for drinks or atmosphere for a special night this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magee41879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemisphere also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing