We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea on the Cape”

Dunbar House Restaurant & Tea Room
Ranked #14 of 70 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lunch and afternoon tea at Dunbar House Restaurant & Tea Room is a charming and memorable experience in an idyllic historic New England setting seven days a week from 11-4:30. On Friday and Saturday nights tapas are served with live music in the wine bar and tavern starting at 5. Dine in the cozy English tea room, the sunny dining room, the tavern or under an umbrella outside on the patio overlooking a beautifully landscaped lawn and garden overlooking band beautiful Shawme Pond.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice homey country feel. Sandwiches are hugh and tastey. Best home made clotted cream! Worth the visit on the Cape.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank drjrobmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 325 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We always go to the Dunbar House Restaurant when we visit Sandwich at lunchtime. It was great food and a beautiful dining room, making the meal enjoyable in multiple ways!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank michaelyavorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

It was such a pleasure stumbling into this place. The tea service was lovely with so many choices both sweet and savory. Our server offered extra plates to the children who nibbled from my tiered tea platter. The bathroom was extremely clean and homelike. I would definitely recommend this place to any Cape Cod visitor in Sandwich to eat a customary sandwich before heading on out. It’s a two minute walk from the Old Hoxie house.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mariasyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

The pastries are so wonderful and the teas are flavorful. I was able to buy some of the tea I had to bring home with me - a new favorite.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Judi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Great staff! Pastries are amazing! Bright and Cheerful place to meet the girls for lunch or take your daughters!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank capehomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunbar House Restaurant & Tea Room also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Dunbar House Restaurant & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing