We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dine-in pizza, pretty pricey though”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dine-in pizza, pretty pricey though”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Really good thin crust, chunky tomato pizza. Very large and very thin pizza, we love it as a treat because of the two cons to this place: 1) most expensive pizza in town and 2) it is so thin it is difficult to get it to go and still have hot pizza by the time you get home. But definitely worth a try! When you're talking most expensive pizza, it really just comes down to an extra $4-5 bucks in the end anyway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cagoba25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I eat here every time I am in Sandwich. The crust is thin and just great. I was there this past weekend and went two days in a row! All they have is pizza but they do it very well. There is no table service but they do have plenty of seating. They have a bar but I've only been there for lunch so I've never seen anyone sitting at the bar. They even have a drive up window. I wish we had pizza drive up windows where I live!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne11109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why does it close so early?”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This pizza shop has a drive up window. The crust is thin and crisp. The tomato sauce is never bitter or acidic. A variety of toppings makes agreeing on the menu selection easy. A large pizza is easily split between two adults or devoured by a single teenager.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a typical pizza place with a counter, a few chairs and tables but with one big exception: this is the best pizza you will have on Cape Cod. It is great. We go to the Cape every year and our first stop is Sweet Tomatoes. The restaurant is no big deal. The pizza is a really big deal. Go to Sweet Tomatoes, you will love the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steamboat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the Cape!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My family and I had pizza here twice while vacationing on Cape Cod, it would have been three, but I really needed some seafood! The large is really amazing! We have had pizza coast-to-coast as well as in several other countries, so far, this is our favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jittery_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing