We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of the brown Jug

the brown Jug
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: The brown Jug is one of Cape Cod's best specialty wine and gourmet food stores with positive reviews from many well known travel and food magazines. In the heart of Sandwich village, in Massachusetts, the brown Jug is open year round for all of your food and wine needs. Search here for those one-of-a-kind, hard to find items!
Restaurant details
Description: The brown Jug is one of Cape Cod's best specialty wine and gourmet food stores with positive reviews from many well known travel and food magazines. In the heart of Sandwich village, in Massachusetts, the brown Jug is open year round for all of your food and wine needs. Search here for those one-of-a-kind, hard to find items!
Reviewed November 8, 2018

A small store with unique items and very good pizza. You may have to look for it but it's worth the effort.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

This place is a true Gem! From gourmet condiments, candies, cheeses, crackers, etc to their fantastic array of freshly made
Gourmet sandwiches.... and pizza! The quality will exceed your expectations!
We love it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Seastar577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Good wood fired pizza and I liked the wine but it was a bit expensive. Interesting patio area that wraps around so you have more space. Needed it because a large dog was sort of blocking the entrance. Tip: They close early on Sunday and they are not open on Monday.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We have walked by this restaurant in the past not knowing how much they had to offer - we will no longer do that. we stopped in for a late lunch and found the pre-made - but fresh - sandwiches were just right. The bread/buns were great and each of us thought our fillings were great (chicken salad for one and cheese avocado and beef for the other). We also picked up some fresh baked chocolate chunk cookies for the ride home. They were massive. The place we understand is known for their pizza, but don't miss their sandwiches, salads or cold cuts

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We enjoyed really delicious sandwiches, salads, salami and filled rolls (not all at the same time!) with a cup of fresh tea for breakfast in their small garden space in the morning sun and had fantastic pizza in the evening. We loved sitting in that outdoor space with the amazing smell of the pizza oven in the setting sun. The owners and staff were really friendly and accommodating. It was definitely one of the highlights of our holiday in Cape Cod.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ObessaCantavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the brown Jug also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
East Sandwich, Sandwich
 

Been to the brown Jug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing