We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit to Ice Cream Sandwich, Sandwich, MA”
Review of Ice Cream Sandwich

Ice Cream Sandwich
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The only homemade ice cream shop in Sandwich. Featuring homemade ice cream, frozen yogurt, soft serve, ice cream cakes, sundaes, frappes, smoothies, and ice cream sandwiches!Award WINNING TOP 10 LOBSTER ROLL 2017 All Beef Hot Dogs,Grilled cheese and Captain Parkers Clam Chowdwer
Southington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our visit to Ice Cream Sandwich, Sandwich, MA”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My Sister and I were recently on Cape Cod from July 29-31. We stopped for an ice cream at Ice Cream Sandwich. The ice cream was the best I ever had. All home made right at the store. Many different flavors (every one homemade), and they also make their own cones. They also sell some food items too which are VERY good. The store is beautiful inside and out, and VERY clean. If you choose to eat out, there is a wonderful shaded porch to sit and relax as you eat your food or ice cream. There are benches on premises too. The owners are very friendly, taking time to speak with the patrons. On your trip to Cape Cod, I would highly recommend that you stop in Sandwich, and make a visit to this ice cream shoppe. You will be happy you did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    37
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best ice cream on the cape!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

By far my favorite ice cream place on the Cape! The ice cream is simply incredible. The owners have taken the art of ice cream to a whole new level with their creative flavors and unique ingredient pairings. It is all homemade and you can taste the difference immediately. The Oreo Peanut Butter is honestly the BEST ice cream I have ever had, and I have tried my fair share over the years. The owners are fabulous, the staff upbeat and friendly, and the atmosphere is clean, colorful, fun, and inviting. This is a must stop for ice cream lovers on the Cape!! I give it my highest rating and I cannot wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
881 reviews
661 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and selection”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We loved this place. They have ice cream, frozen yogurt, and soft serve. They have a huge selection of flavors and toppings. In addition they have a covered porch with tables and chairs and tables and chairs on the side of the building. There are also pretty flowers planted on the grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a after dinner treat. The soft ice cream was the best I had ever had. There were no ice in it and the creamy taste was was perfect, not to thick or thin. It is a little pricey. Seven plus dollars for one regular cone and a kiddie cone.
We would return.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WOW! That was great ice cream!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our last day on the Cape included a stop at Ice Cream Sandwich. The setting is perfect. Follow the sprinkles painted on the deck to the side windows and marvel at all the choices. I had lemon shortbread with strawberry topping. Simply the best ice cream I've tasted in a long time. They have a small food menu as well. Enjoy your treat on the porch or inside. Think about what you'll try on your next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing