We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Advertised!”
other travelers have booked this property
So close to the water, it's like being in a beautiful houseboat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So close to the water, it's like being in a beautiful houseboat!
Huge, quiet Lawrence Pond for non-motor or very small motor boats only Ample private beach with your picnic table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
So close to the water, it's like being in a beautiful houseboat!
Huge, quiet Lawrence Pond for non-motor or very small motor boats only
Ample private beach with your picnic table.
Wall to wall windows of the breathtaking panoramic lake view. Open floor plan.
North view of Lawrence Pond
Raised dining/bar area
Open design feel like a modern loft.
Entertainment area with Comcast cable TV, Apple TV, high speed Xfinity wifi, games, DVDs
Kitchen with gas stove and oven, refrigerator, dishwasher and dining area
Kitchen with lots of storage and a huge counter.
Kitchen with dishwasher, modern sink and much more.
View from entrance
Breakfast nook
Renovated bathroom with lots of lovely tile work on floor and shower
Beautiful cottage on the water.
Cottage right on lake.
Cottage has circle driveway
Cute entrance
So close to the water, it's like being in a beautiful houseboat!
View of Lawrence Pond from private beach
Private beach with chairs and outdoor fireplace. Outdoor grill unit also available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Advertised!”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

View is gorgeous! Cottage is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Payment arrangements and specific rental instructions were easy. Parking is near the front door. Would stay again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puleo2014
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure on Lawrenceville Pond”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A small "treehouse" overlooking Lawrenceville Pond, which has a modern kitchen, shower and living area- cozy for two people who plan to spend time in the crystal clear lake, and to tour the charming town of Sandwich. One large living space which is cooled by fans & windows overlooking the pond. Amenities wonderful! All you could imagine! Quite warm in July & very little breeze from the pond. Very charming with a spectacular view, Absolutely a real treasure!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse FRANCE
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brentwood.UK
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sleepeasy
Aylmer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Cape Cod Getaway”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week in August and it was perfect. Nick and Colleen go the extra mile to make sure we had everything. The cottage is very spacious and has everything - cable, internet (not wireless), washer/dryer, great pond views and perfect location. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The lake is warm and clear with good swimming. Access to the BBQ was an added plus. A little close to the road but you don't notice the traffic once the front windows are closed. We truly got the feel for the "Cape Cod" life - Very relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake view and location
Liked least: No wifi/wireless. Just internet via a cable.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing