We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed it so muchwe went back a second time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2007

My wife and I enjoy staying at B & B's and have doe so all over the US and Europe. The Inn @ Sandwich has to be one of the best inns we have been to. We enjoyed our week in the summer so much we came back for a long weekend in December.

Jan and Charlie are terrific hosts and the breakfasts are outstanding. They have excellent knowledge of the area and seemed very interested in our experiences in Cape Cod.

The rooms are beautiful and clean and the common areas inviting. A nice touch by the hosts are the home made cookies and brandy that are waiting for you at night when you return to the inn.

We would recommend the Inn to anyone who enjoys the B & B atmosphere and as a good first experience for anyone who has not tried a B & B.

jcscalia-Massapequa, NY

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jcsMassapequa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2007

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this Inn in October and really enjoyed our stay. Jan and Charlie could not have been more helpful in their recommendations of where to eat, what to visit etc. We borrowed bicycles and visited the boardwalk, a must for anyone visiting Sandwich, and had an in room massage which was wonderful after two weeks of travelling. The breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed meeting the other guests in the comfortable sitting room. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HensonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights at the Inn and wished we could have stayed forever it was so relaxing the breakfasts were fantastic and the rooms were clean, comfortable and warm. Jan and Charles pay particular attention to those all important little touches home made cookies and tea and coffee available when you wish excellent restaurant recommendations and advice on places to visit.
Fran & David Fox Huddersfield UK

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank funkyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We had a great two night stay at the Inn. I took my elderly Mother and Aunt for a weekend on Cape Cod and couldn't have picked a better place. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful and our room was perfect for the three of us. The price was good and there is free parking. The Inn is centrally located to shopping, site seeing and eateries for lunch and dinner. My Mother and Aunt loved it and want to stay in B&Bs again. Give it a try.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank Fla49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

My elderly aunt and I had stayed at the Inn in September and loved the location and wonderful service we received. We are both from Cape Cod and had lived in Sandwich many years ago. Charlie & Jan (the innkeepers) are very involved in the Chamber of Commerce and Historical Society of Sandwich which seeks to keep Sandwich village as historical and quaint as it always has been. We went to the inn in December to take part in the Holly Days celebration sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce. The highlight of the weekend was the dinner train on Saturday night. Charlie drove us to the train station, wearing is Santa hat, and insisted on keeping my aunt and I in his warm car until the train was due. I called Jan when we returned to the station and she said Charlie was already on his way to pick us up. The rooms at the Inn are well maintained and updated but still have the old fashioned charm. The breakfasts are wonderful and nutritious (which I really appreciate). In September we ate outdoors in a beautiful garden area. The dining room where we ate in December was tastefully decorated for the season and the Christmas tree with all the angel ornaments was beautiful. My aunt and I feel so welcome there -- as do the other guests we met -- we look forward to many more visits!

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abc4top
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

We had the best B&B weekend ever at the Inn at Sandwich Center. We booked for a special Halloween package and had wonderful food, wonderful drink and met the most interesting people from all walks of life. The Inn keepers Jan and Charlie were delightful hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ccgraham975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

I fell in love with the Inn at Sandwich Center when during my first stay several years ago. The Inn is like my home away from home. The rooms are warm and cozy and have a wonderful New England charm to them. The innkeepers, Jan and Charlie, were meant to be in this business. They are so hospitable and have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. From the plush white robes to the luxurious bath products to the most scrumptious breakfast - not to mention the Southern charm of the innkeepers, there was no doubt that I would return. I've been back to the Inn at Sandwich Center at least twice a year over the past three years and look forward to my next visit. A+ for this Inn. They are masters of the Innkeeping game!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank QuiltingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
4.8 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
42 reviews
13.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: $206 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing