We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for all of the right reasons!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 11, 2010

It was our first time in Cape Cod and we chose the perfect B&B. The Inn is lovely with all of the refinement of someone's beautiful home and Charlie and Jan are its most gracious of hosts. The decor is exquisite down to every little detail. It is perfectly located just across from the Sandwich Glass Museum, grist mill, and a delightful little town just wonderful for strolling in the evening! The boardwalk and some amazing restaurants are just a short distance away. Jan makes a wonderful breakfast, bakes cookies for the afternoon, and is the perfect southern belle hostess! Charlie is filled with information about the history of the house, choices of wine, and the best locations for beach walking. We have some spectacular pictures of sunsets from a restaurant he had recommended. The Inn is well situated for driving either the 6 or 6A to explore the cape and just across the Sagamore bridge...an hour and a half or so from the Boston Logan airport. The only problem that we ran into was that we didn't plan enough time there!!! We will certainly go back! It was perfect for all of the right reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 289 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2009

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Everything was just as we had hoped - or better. Jan and Charlie were the perfect hostess and host, attentive, helpful, friendly and generous, without being 'in your face'. Advice about the locality and places to visit further afield was freely given as was help with bookings, e.g. for a whale watching tour. The hotel is spotlessly clean and tidy, very comfortable and beautifully decorated and furnished. Our room, named after Lottie Chipman who once lived in the historic house, had en-suite bathroom and a luxurious four poster bed. The (gourmet) breakfasts were fantastic - different on each of our three days, taken in the spacious dining room or in the sun on a secluded patio in the pleasant and interesting company of other guests, whilst watching the local birds feeding in the garden. It was easy to find, despite the sat-nav, and there was plenty of room for parking. The location was quiet and scenic, a good base from which to explore Cape Cod by car, with a selection of good restaurants within walking distance. My wife and I had a great touring holiday here and can't thank Jan and Charlie enough for helping to make it so.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antarcticric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this B&B. Jan and Charlie are wonderful hosts who make you feel as if you are old friends coming for a visit in their lovely home. Breakfasts were yummy and our hosts had a lot of suggestions for things to do in the area. The house still has a lot of the 1750 trappings (steep, narrow stairs and original floorboards) which contributes to its charm.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LuluBelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Never in all my years of traveling have I experienced such attention to detail as I did in the Inn at Sandwich Center. Jan and Charlie, the owners/innkeepers, were attentive and gracious. I felt like I was staying in their home.

We were hoping for an authentic Cape Cod experience, and we got that and more.

I cannot say enough about Jan and Charlie or the Inn. The rooms were immaculate, and filled with amenities such as quality bathroom products, bathrobes, incredible bed linens. The breakfasts were feasts, not only were they delicious but they were healthy. In the evening, there was wine, port, and sherry.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Curt_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Sandwich Inn.
Room was very comfortable, spacious, very clean, host and hostess charming and informative......but wait for it the breakfast was to die for!!!!
Breakfast with the other guests on a long table got the days off to a great start!
WE will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenilworthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We were very pleased with The Inn at Sandwich Centre and allowed a fantastic base to travel around and see Cape Cod and the Islands. Jan & Charlie were wonderful hosts with vast knowledge on how we should spend our time. They had some fantastic recommendations and the breakfast that was served was very good. It was a good opportunity to meet other guests and share experiences.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wizardwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We could not have picked a better place to stay while spending time on Cape Cod! The rooms are so nice (beautiful and pristine, high quality linens, comfortable bed) and location just perfect. To see Sandwich one just has to stroll out the door and start walking a very short distance and you are transported to another time and place--charming.

The breakfast is just out of this world! Jan served us some fantastic dishes and none were repeated. She made incredible pumpkin waffles served with warm Vermont maple syrup - that alone is a reason to stay there. There is no shortage of special touches!

Both Jan & Charlie are the most amazing hosts, we felt like we visited old friends, sitting in living room talking and sharing a bottle of wine or having coffee. We were spoiled!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lilluffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
4.7 mi away
Spring Garden Inn Motel
Spring Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in East Sandwich
42 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 6 in Sandwich
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: $206 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing