We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Sandwich with Charlie and Jan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Alexandria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay in Sandwich with Charlie and Jan”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center in May for the past few years. The hospitality of Inn Keepers Jan and Charlie helps us feel comfortably at home, and has us looking forward to returning each Spring.

Jan's talent for cooking lovely breakfasts that are imaginative, health-conscious, and tasty is beyond compare. We are always intrigued to see what she offers each morning.

I cannot say enough positive things! Though we travel just a few times each year, I wish we had "The 1750 Inn" in every destination we visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IggyAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
216
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
meriden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to happen upon this quaint B&B in Sandwich. We were greeted by two wonderful people - the innkeepers. Charlie and Jan were warm, welcoming and made you feel like you were at home in their home. Friendly and loquacious, we not only enjoyed gourmet breakfast but lovely conversation. My husband and I can not wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lasesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you enjoy sleepy Cape Cod towns like we do, then stay at the 1750 Inn. The owners, Jan and Charlie, are warm and welcoming and know how to cook an amazing breakfast. There is also wine, chocolates and home-baked goodies. I had a picture perfect moment where I woke up to the smell of fresh brewed coffee and zucchini bread baking in the oven. The house is gorgeous and the grounds are lovely. We enjoyed sitting on our deck after a long day and enjoying a glass of wine. I think the only day fall, which is the nature of inns, was being stuck eating breakfast with people you find uncomfortable to sit with. The majority of guests are pleasant over breakfast, but there is always that one couple you wished you didn't sit next to. Choose your breakfast seats wisely. Otherwise, I would gladly stay here again. Also, if you are looking for an amazing dinner, the Belfry Bistro is walking distance from the Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, and be sure to try Jan's home-baked goodies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StubbornSicilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center for two nights in early December. The house was all decked out for Christmas and our room was lovely. We enjoyed the glass of wine before we went out for dinner and the wonderful breakfasts. Jan and Charlie are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecotouristedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We went to the Inn for three nights the week before Thanksgiving 2012. Initially we planned to stay for a couple of nights only but as soon as we arrived and looked at the place we decided to ask for an additional night. The Inn is very quaint, peaceful, clean, cozy...in one word: perfect. The only idea to sleep in a place built while the American revolution war brewing in Massachusetts gave us goose bumps. The Inn is located in the center of the lovely village of Sandwich, perfect starting point to discover the Cape. The Innkeepers are super nice and made us feel at home right away. Charlie gave us useful information about the area and beyond; he served us the delightful breakfast that his wife Jane made from scratch every morning and he also made sure we had a new log to light in our fireplace. We would have stayed longer if we could but we had to head to Boston to visit a friend. We definitely recommend this place!
Stefano and Laura, Verona ~ Italy

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our stay at 1750 Inn at the end of September was most comfortable. Our room was excellent. Jan and Charlie were so welcoming and made us feel quite special in their beautiful home. They were most helpful in giving us information about the local area and things to visit. Sandwich is a delightful place to stay and a good stepping off point for visiting the rest of Cape Cod. We will certainly reccommend 1750 Inn to our friends.

Liz & John Hodgson
Dorset
England

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed there in September 2012. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
We liked the room interior and decoration very much. The bathroom is a bit small but the bedroom size is big and it's very nice decorated. The bed is very comfortable.

The stair to the second floor is a bit narrow and small as this house was built a very long time ago. However, there is no TV or Radio in the room but why would you need it? You are in Cape Cod! You should go out and explore the area.

The breakfast changes everyday and they prepared it nicely and it's tasty. It's not a huge portion but it's enough to keep you full and fit until late lunch.

From B&B, you can walk easily to town for Shops and Restaurants as most of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. If you would like to drive to different area, you can ask the owners for recommendation.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggages and heavy stuffs, you might want to request to stay on the 1st floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NarissMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
23.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Property: The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing