We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local tavern”

The All American Tavern
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Good food with HUGE portions! Great choices of fried seafood. Nice atmosphere. The service was terrific. I will definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank digiacomosteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We have been driving by and saying we should try this place. I had a burger and my wife had some scallops. Everything was prepared perfectly. The service was prompt and attentive. The prices were very reasonable. We shall return and I hope you do too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vanderneucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The food and the service here can not be beat. The portion of food is very large and it is so good. Be sure to try this you will love it

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Sorry...not a fan...way overpriced! Not sure how the reviews show huge seafood portions - we went & got a scallop & shrimp dinner ...couldn't get the combo platter as they were out of clams. Most of it was inedible over cooked onion rings! The burger we ordered was mediocre at best. Honestly there are other choices in the area that are so much better. Driven by this so many times we decided to try it out..one & done for us

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank alisoncL8052LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

On our way to a concert in Salisbury we ran into the All American Tavern and am glad we did! Tips were good clams were awesome. Great spot

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The All American Tavern also viewed

 
Newburyport, MA
 

Been to The All American Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing