We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Service Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Sagamore Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I thought it was just a bad visit, but this Friendly's dining room is consistently the slowest, least accurate service I've ever experienced. Servers take forever to greet you, kitchen is slow, orders are consistently wrong. Ice cream take out window is fine, but I wouldn't recommend actually sitting down here for a meal unless something significant changes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    4
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still the best burgers around”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Say what you want about friendlys but in my opinion they have the best damn burgers around. Great sundaes and shakes. I love this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overall - A Good Experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I feared that stopping here we would be subjected to "typical" slow Friendly's service. We were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress understood we wanted to eat quickly and get back on road. Food was good, ice cream was amazing. Fries weren't that flavorful but nicely cooked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E r C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly If They Wait On You”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place has decent food; nothing special. Prices are fairly reasonable. But the service has always been slow. Maybe the new owners intend to staff the places properly and stop treating the business as a cash cow.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“keep heading north”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

very slow service, out of many items on the menu "truck comes tomorrow" no organization of staff either in the kitchen or in the restaurant area. not a place to take kids who are hungry. lots of better options a short drive away. staff was pleasant but overall experience was poor at best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Sagamore Beach, Bourne
Sagamore Beach, Bourne
 
Sagamore Beach, Bourne
Sagamore Beach, Bourne
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing