We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot”

Nate's at Front Beach
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A casual dining experience, with a view of Front Beach, Nate's is a charming family operated restaurant. Specializing in delicious fried seafood, we serve hamburgers, wraps, salads and even ice cream for dessert.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Nate's is a Rockport tradition for our family. Whether it is for fish and chips in the summer season or a delicious omelet during the off season, we love the food and the friendly atmosphere here. It is a clean, family run restaurant in one of our favorite towns.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bdlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 292 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Not much in way of atmosphere, but good service and had children’s menu. The food was was good and we ate there multiple time and quality was consistent. Prices were reasonable and not high for a tourist area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We stayed right down the street and were very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful food and the friendly staff. Although it's small, the food is wonderful great choices for breakfast and lunch and coffee is always fresh.
Great menu and reasonably priced. A Rockport MUST!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FMSJVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

I have eaten here before and had a great breakfast. This time we decided to try lunch there. Not so good this time. The seafood platter (fish, scallops, and clams) special that I ordered was all fried. Yes, I should have realized that, but I was not ready for it. The seafood had no taste to it beyond the flavor of bland oil. Tartar sauce provided the only relief from blandness.
The price was not posted on the Specials board and for a good reason. When the bill came, we were all aghast at the $30 fee for such a meal.
I'll be back for breakfast, but not lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank scorpiondiver62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

breakfast Friday & Saturday

We were staying just across the street at the beachfront motel & another guest
recommended Nate's. A fantastic recommendation. We did have about a 20 minute
wait each morning--but the weather was great & the view (harbor) is great so no
hardship in waiting outside. There is only one bench outside (and none inside) Nate's so you can either stand or try for the beach-facing benches across the street (the
waitress will come & get you).
We had the "Barnyard" both days--one with over-easy eggs the other with scrambled,
both with bacon and pancakes. All good. Endless coffee. Once seated a reasonably
short wait for food--very short for coffee. This is a very small place & the tables are
"family close" such that you are most likely to engage in conversation with the folks
next to you--you might even meet the dog with the folks at the next table (as we did).
We would gladly go back; would love to try some of the other dishes-they looked great.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nate's at Front Beach also viewed

 

Been to Nate's at Front Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing