We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
147
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast beach gear delicious breakfast shops and restaurants bearskin neck screened in porch each afternoon place to stay great shower
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Gracious hostess. Talented cook! Close to, if not totally(?) organic (not sure). Beautiful room. Convenient location. This place has it all! Of all the B&B's we've stayed at over the years, this one is the best. The Mermaid room, with private bath, was spacious, clean, open and airy with a skylight over the bed. The food was wonderful and all sourced locally. Stephanie, our hostess, grows her own vegetables, keeps her own chickens for eggs (we visited them offsite), makes her own granola, jams and jellies (all available for sale and we bought some of everything to take home) and she still has time to make big, fresh cookies (different every day) that she leaves in your room while they're still warm. She was always available to give tips about places that she would (or wouldn't) recommend and give us directions and bits of history about Rockport. If we go back, this is the place we would stay, and we have already recommended her to everybody who's looking for a weekend trip. Thank you Stephanie!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for such a fabulous review! It was a pleasure hosting you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Changing Tides is the perfect B&B. Stephanie is a true host offering superb hospitality. She’s warm, she bakes and makes a real good homebaked breakfast.

We slept like a baby in a beautiful, clean and bright bedroom. The B&B is just a few minutes walk away from the rustic Harbor and shopping area. A true must when visiting Rockport.

Thank you Stephanie,
Love Ben and Diana from the Netherlands

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you Diana for being so gracious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed in the Mermaid Room. Very large room with big walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable and the decor lovely. The room was bright and airy. Stephanie was a pleasure to meet, and she made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We loved staying in this sparkling clean and pretty home. The mermaid suite was just as pictured with the most comfortable bed and luxe linens. The location is perfect and the hosts very friendly. Breakfast is absolutely delicious as are the afternoon cookies. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jeannemsmith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Our stay with Stephanie was a pleasure! Communication was easy and accommodating re our arrival time. The bed was super comfy and the shower water pressure fantastic...it was a very restful spot where we could go to sleep and awake to the outside sound of water trickling and beautiful light. The room was spotless and came with water, glasses, and homemade cookies!! Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and lovely. The location was perfect for walking a short way to the main streets and to the shore. I wish we had been staying more than one night to be able to hang out in the restful yard! Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank lnm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews