We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
147
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband captain's quarters mermaid room fire pit cookies rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number challah bread french toast beach gear delicious breakfast shops and restaurants bearskin neck screened in porch each afternoon place to stay great shower
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 151 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

I've stayed at Changing Tides three times and it is consistently a ultra perfect place to enjoy Rockport and the area. Stephanie's attention to detail, exquisite linens and bedding, furnishings and gourmet breakfast exceeds expectations. Be sure to purchase her delicious jams and relishes for home enjoyment. Stephanie will make you feel nurtured and well taken care of. It's a pleasure to write this review.

Sandra Wendler, Guilford, CT

Room Tip: This is a small bed and breakfast...any of the rooms are comfortable and cozy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sswendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Sandra,
Thank you for the lovely review! It’s always a pleasure hosting you!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We had a wonderful time!!!....like visiting at the home of long-time friends!!!! House is warm and inviting, very special breakfasts on the screen porch and cookies in the afternoon! Close to all the picturesque sites in Rockport!!
Plan a stay here....you will love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Awe... you're so sweet! Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I had a last minute urge to beat the heat and spend 24 hours on Cape Ann, which I know well, and was lucky enough to get the Mermaid Suite at this delightful B&B. The first thing I encountered was the delightful smell of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, which Stephanie offered me. The "suite" was a large, tastefully room with king sized bed (with individual controls for mattress firmness!) and a bathroom whose shower, as Stephanie pointed out, is "big enough to dance in." She is a gracious and friendly hostess who made sure I had everything I needed. The B&B is just a few blocks from the shops and restaurants of Rockport, on a fairly busy street but my bedroom, and the screened in porch where we had breakfast, are on the back, very quiet. Breakfast was spectacular: homemade muffins, eggs in pastry, fruit and delicious yoghurt and granola, excellent coffee and all kinds of teas. Down a quaint little street, you reach a lovely area, a great example of Rockport's quaint and fanciful cottages, and beautiful oceanfront houses: great for biking.

Room Tip: Mermaid Suite
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corgipup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at Changing Tides B&B if you're in the Rockport area. The room was immaculate, she thought of everything. Each morning Stephanie, our host made a delicious gourmet breakfast, accommodating everyone's needs, and each night she left us homemade cookies in our room. The house was within walking distance of downtown Rockport, minutes to Gloucester and a short drive to Boston.
Jen &Tony

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Jen & Tony,
Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure meeting you both.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Stephanie is a perfect host and an amazing cook! Breakfast is delicious and served on her lovely porch. All the local sights are in easy walking distance. Beds are comfy, shower and bathroom are spotless. She makes an effort to provide so many little touches that make your stay more comfy!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank belinda257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews