We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mermaid suite beachcomber room fire pit her husband cookies captain's quarters comfortable home screened in porch rhubarb juice sourced locally sleep number farm to table challah bread french toast beach gear fresh homemade gourmet cook perfect place to enjoy
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 153 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This place has 3 rooms. Our room was clean and nicely done (including our private bathroom). The owners are very nice and supply a superb breakfast. There’s ample free parking. The walk into Rockport center of town is about 5 minutes. The living room is comfortable and has a large screen tv. We will be back to stay again in the near future. Thanks again to our hosts!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrianR8702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you both!
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night. The room was very nice and clean. The host was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious (homemade strawberry pancakes). It’s also a great location, easy to walk to the harbor and Downtown.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MJGeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Stephanie went above and beyond to make me and my husband feel welcome. We were visiting to celebrate our one year anniversary (we got married in a Rockport) and enjoyed the comfy room and accommodations. She even upgraded us because no one had booked the room. Bed was like a cloud, everything very clean. And the breakfast Stephanie provided was delicious. Stephanie, thank you for providing a home away from home for us. We’re grateful!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jensaysbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

You are most welcome! So happy you had a nice visit. We look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We were greeted warmly by Stephanie with hot drinks and home-made cookies after a long drive. What a lovely place. Stephanie and Jay couldn’t be more welcoming and friendly– nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was bright, airy and spotlessly clean with a large supercomfortable bed, great towels and huge shower ‘cave’. All hours availability of good coffee and a huge range of first class teas. The breakfasts were amazing. Loads of fruit, home-made granola, a range of fruit juices / syrups and a changing speciality entrée – we had a massive, super-tasty breakfast pizza one day and then an amazing frittata and spiced potatoes another - wonderful. It also has safe parking, is 5 minutes walk into town and 5 minutes walk to the coast. A real home from home. Just lovely.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was our pleasure hosting you both. We hope you will visit again sometime.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My wife and me where in Ipswich for a beach day and felt like spending the night!! We looked at Rockport as we've never been there at night and always wanted to see the sunset from the Headlands so checked if there was any availability at the local B&Bs!! Found the Changing Tides and gave a call!! Stephanie, the owner, had a cancellation so we booked and we could have not been more lucky!! Stephanie and her family are just the most delightful, nice people you can ever expect to meet in your life!! The B&B is small but totally renovated and super cozy (garden with fire pit a huge plus) and don't get me started on the breakfast!! Home made, New England style, amazingly Yummy! Park available, 2 mi walking from Bearskin Neck and the restaurants!! You cannot go wrong believe me!! Proof is that we live in Watertown, Ma which is about 1 hour away and we're already planning to go back!!! 5 Stars!!! Super recommended!!! :)

Room tip: We were in the king size one overlooking the garden so I would suggest to ask for that room!!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie S, Owner at Changing Tides Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Lorenzo,
Thank you for the lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting you both. We look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews